584,879 active members*
5,053 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Electronics > CNC Machine Related Electronics > Axxus DB1V2.0 CNC Parallel Port Interface

Hybrid View

Axxus DB1V2.0 CNC Parallel Port Interface

Hi

I'm new to cnc. I recently bought a machine with a Axxus DB1V2.0 CNC Parallel Port Interface. http://www.members.shaw.ca/axxus/db1v20.htm

Although I've been trying to order a spare, I am unable. I currently run this to the Greco 201's and then to Pac-Sci nema 23 Steppers motors. I am building a machine in parallel to increase the work area and I want to duplicate the electronics as much as possible. Can anyone suggest how to get one or a suitable replacement.

Steve

I've heard that Dean stopped selling them. You might want to look at www.cnc4pc.com
    Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

I have one and I really like it, although I tried to order another one and didnt ever get a response from him.

Jon

Hi Steve, I also have two of those breakout boards, one I haven't ever used. I bought 3 of them about a year and half ago. The are top notch in my opinion. If you really want to keep your 2nd controller just like the first, and can't get another one from Dean, I would sell you mine for the same price I bought it for.
    Otherwise you should buy a breakout board from cnc4pc.com they have a good board at a great price.

Anyone know why Dean stopped selling them?

cheers,
    Mike
    www.cncfusion.com CNC kits for Sieg mills and lathes

Talking Thanks to Mike @ CNC Fusion I recived a DB1V2.0