585,763 active members*
4,457 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Unhappy Selling My DHC2

Hi,
    I am moving to a new shop and there won't be room for my PlasmaCam, so I am selling it. Only has about 80-100 hours on it. Works great. Paint is still good all the way around. Includes computer that is all set up to run it. Does not include plasma cutter.

I am asking $6,500 OBO.

Thanks,
    Ted

Link

Here is a link to craigslist with pics and a link to a video showing it working:

PlasmaCam DHC2

PlasmaCam.MOV - YouTube

Ted

I'm not in the market but I'd think you'd have more interest if it is a ready to run system. Maybe offer the possibility of including your plasma cutter with a suitable price increase and then just buy yourself a new one for the new shop. A lot of people who aren't too tech savvy would be weary of having to figure out how to hook up their torch, regardless of how simple it may be.

Good Luck
    Matt

I have a cutmaster 102 that, thanks to Thermal Dynamics awesome warranty, just got everything inside replaced. And I mean evrything! So it is like a brand new Plasma cutter (and I bought the extra long torch). So I would hate to sell a new plasma cutter for a used price... And then buy a used one that is not as good.
    Ted

plasmacam

I would have a smiley face if i could sell mine..but just got it,and for 15k i could of got something way better..wish i would of done more research...I'm bummed...the software is relic..rediculous..not to mention you need a relic to run it....

Kink n Safari