585,888 active members*
4,083 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Cincinnati CNC > Pete's Cincinatti arrow 500 Adventure
Page 1 of 56 1231151

Cool Pete's Cincinatti arrow 500 Adventure

I got some BIG news!! As I said in my last update I was able to sell my beloved RF45 CNC mill that all of you here helped me build. I have been wishing for a decent used VMC for many years now and I am proud to say that yesterday afternoon I FINALLY BOUGHT ONE!! I found a local fellow who has a very nice condition 1994 Cincinatti Arrow 500 VMC. It does have an issue that the Z axis drive is blown on it but I have already checked on the support for the machine. It is still supported by the manufacturer of the control and I can get the drive professionally refurbished for a grand with a year warranty. The fellow that owns the machine has recently upgraded to a beautiful Fadal vmc6030 and had apparently had the Y axis fail on the cincinatti about a year ago and got it repaired and then maybe a month or two later the Z failed and he basically decided to just buy the newer much larger machine. SO the good news is I got it for a VERY low price and I pretty much already know what is wrong with it. The bad news is that it has been sitting for over a year now and the batteries in the control died so I will have to refresh the parameters in it before I can run it once the Z is back from repair.