502,720 active members
4,939 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Hardinge Lathes > Conquest almost working - no hydraulic pressure
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    17

    Conquest almost working - no hydraulic pressure

    We got our 1990 Conquest 42 in place and powered.
    I am having a power up problem with the hydraulic motor.
    It doesn't come on when I turn the machine on.
    I get a "not ready" alarm that I can't reset and some other alarms related to no hyd pressure.

    Does anyone know if there is a RESET or breaker or fuse or something that could have tripped?

    It was working at the machine dealer a couple of days ago.

    Thanks for any hints,
    Robert

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    78
    Hello Robert, I don't know any specifics about your machine. So I can't tell you anything specific only things in general, but from the info that you have given there are several things that you may want to consider. You said that you are getting several faults. That suggest that you have some type of computer controling the machine. That means that you most likely have machine software that controls the hydraulics. You also said that it worked at the dealer several days ago. I would suggest several things. 1. Check that you have enough hydraulics fluid. ( since it was recently moved the HYD. fluid might have been drained) 2. I would check that your phasing for your 3 phase motor is correct ( Wires were disconnected and reconnected, is the phasing the same?). 3rd. I would call the company that bought you the machine from. Perhaps they could give you some more specific suggestions. 4. Who hooked up the machine for you? What were they responsible for? Talk to them. 5. Do you have an electrician who can check for power, circuit breakers, blown fuses, tripped overloads and tripped breakers? 6. Are you starting the machine correctly (in the right sequence). After that I would check if the other faults that you are getting are giving you some type of clues. Good Luck FanFan

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    17
    Hi FanFan,
    Thank you for the response!
    I have been working on it all day.
    I have the hydraulic issue sorted out as well as all alarms and other functions.
    Today was figuring out how to move everything manually.
    This included Tailstock, Zero Return, Turret indexing, Parts catcher, Tool setter, Chip conveyor, and Spindle control.

    Making my way down the learning curve!
    Robert

Similar Threads

  1. SL20 Hydraulic pressure alarm???
    By gixxergary in forum Haas Lathes
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2017, 12:47 AM
  2. hardinge conquest T51 hydraulics not working
    By ajprecision in forum Hydraulic Equipment
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2012, 10:18 AM
  3. HL-2 Alarm 134 "Low Hydraulic Pressure"
    By dafowfidy in forum Haas Lathes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-23-2011, 01:39 AM
  4. Conquest T-42 Hydraulic
    By imac in forum Hardinge Lathes
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-27-2010, 09:04 PM
  5. 1040 Low Hydraulic Pressure
    By pinguS in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-18-2007, 02:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •