585,931 active members*
5,401 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: total newbie

total newbie

hey guys...i am in need of some help...my boss recently bought a tl-25 withought any of us employees knowing jack about cnc programming...i was kind of put on the spot for the job because of my previous computer programming experience...a couple of us took hass's 2 day programming and operating class...but i have come to an issue in which i can not resolve...we are trying to do a simple boreing program and, using the graphics program, when we run this we go from taking 8 thousandths consecutively to all of a sudden taking a hundred thousandths jump to reach our final OD....i would greatly appreciate any help that i could get on this issue or any ideas...like i said...i have about 3 days working on this machine...

Boring is for ID.

Do a screen shot of the parameter screen and upload it here. Also post the code that it outputs to MDI.

Probably you have net set the U value for finishing correctly.

ok...which parameter screen do you need a picture of?

Posting a copy of your program will be more helpful. Are you using the G71 rough turning cycle followed by G70 finishing? If so what values do you have for D, U and W?
    An open mind is a virtue...so long as all the common sense has not leaked out.

Quote Originally Posted by matt1985 View Post
    ok...which parameter screen do you need a picture of?