585,763 active members*
4,364 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Smile Can the ladder view my RS232

Hi, I have a terminal station for training that is not connected to any machine. All features M03/M04, T1 ..., M00, M01 ATC, coolant, etc.
    In the form of LEDs. In other works that the Fanuc 0-M anywhere BUT I can not bear to get it to communicate with RS232.
    I have tried to solder at least 15 different couplings between 25-pin - 9-pin RS232 but without result.
    I have on my PC a good DNC programs that can fix most settings BobCad v20. I have RS232 mini-tests on both ports, so it is possible to
    ensure communication. At one point I got up LSK or Output
    Now, I suspect that it might be missing some parameter or that it is simply incorrect. Unfortunately, I lack any instruction books for just this
    machine but I have a Dah Lih MCV-510 in my workshop with the same system but how do I know that the parameters are equal.

Since I am completely new to Fanuc and only a few commands, I need help. The other day I saw that there is something called a ladder in the system.
    Can I using any of this to see if the RS232 is working and if it is properly connected.
    Stupid question maybe but because it is graphic, the question came up.

When starting the machine reads the screen but I do not know what that means:
    0465-17
    Servo 9030-14
    0A65-12
    PCM 0F-A

I'm already gray hair and it worries me not but what do I do to not get completely crazy on this machine

This looks like a somewhat standard 'zero' control package.
    Is the box on the floor the control?
    0465-17 this is the system software (0465), version 17
    Servo 9030-14 indicates the servo software
    0A65-12
    PCM 0F-A PMC type
    The communication port parameters are presumably set in the regular parameters. You cannot use the ladder for RS232. The ladder is for I/O.