585,717 active members*
3,811 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Seeking mentor in Central NY

I am a mechanical engineer with many years of computer programming experience. I just built my first 3 axis cnc machine for making small parts. I want to build a 4 axis machine and learn other software besides TurboCNC.

Looking for help with learning RHino, Solidworks and wood routering.

Thank you for your time.

Just out of curiosity, where abouts in CNY are you?
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Check Out My Build-Log: http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6452

I'm in Central New York, were are you located? I have a CNC routing service, and use Rhino.

I just sold my house in Cazenovia and moved further east. I am in the Hamilton Area, fairly close to Colgate University.

Smile

I'm 15 minutes south of Caz. Located in the downtown metropolis of DeRuyter.

wow - that's what we call 'The City'.

I am planning on putting together the controller this weekend and then hooking everything up to test. It should eb exciting. I also bought abook on automating test equipment using VB. I have VB Pro version 6.0, so that should be fun as well.

Quote Originally Posted by tq9516pjm
    I just sold my house in Cazenovia and moved further east. I am in the Hamilton Area, fairly close to Colgate University.
    Very cool, we have a camp near there on Lake Moraine.
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)
    Check Out My Build-Log: http://www.cnczone.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6452

Talking

wow - that's what we call 'The City'.

That’s right! “The City”. Have you heard our new tourism motto:

Come back to DeRuyter… we weren’t shootin’ at YOU!

CNC Pro,