501,868 active members
6,016 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0

    Can't get my lines and arcs to join.

    It seems like I have resolved this before but I can't figure it out this time. I have a lot of little line segments and arcs that I have copied, rotated and translated all in a snap grid so that there should be zero distance between their endpoints. When I select all for a closed polygon I want to join and try to join, I still have individual pieces. How can I get the segments and arcs joined? I have tried different join tolerances, reversing a part of the chape and trying again and creating offsets and open offsets of zero distance. They wouldn't join either.


  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    294
    Perhaps you could post your file. I've always managed to get things joined up, even if I have to use huge join tolerances.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    0
    This was because I had multiple copies of the lines and arcs hidden beneath the ones I selected. Be careful not to create hidden copies when copy/pasting.

Similar Threads

  1. ProCAD help please, need to join lots of lines
    By ImanCarrot in forum ProgeCAD
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-04-2010, 04:38 PM
  2. Incremental arcs and Break arcs into lines
    By forhire in forum NCPlot G-Code editor / backplotter
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-16-2010, 04:55 PM
  3. Join lines in BC v23
    By Fleck in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-06-2009, 08:12 AM
  4. join lines, Autocad 2008
    By vividdezigns in forum Autodesk
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-27-2008, 11:00 PM
  5. MODIFY JOIN LINES
    By CNC_BOB in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-01-2008, 06:53 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •