584,846 active members*
4,450 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > issue with post or a mx5 setting?
Page 2 of 2 12
Results 21 to 22 of 22
  1. #21
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    3110
    Seems good

    Another couple of suggestions, so to aid any editing at the control
    - seeing you have not used coolant yet, I would force a M9 ( coolant OFF ) after the M5, won't do anthing if coolant is already OFF, but if you forget to turn ON & edit it in at the control, you'd also have to edit in the OFF codes as well.

    - I would restate the last coord system after the G58 X0. Y0.
    so that rotary origin is returning to the G54 part origin setting, not the G58 setting
    - plus if you do manual moving, it is relative to the part's origin
    Code:
    N320 G91 G28 Z0.
    N330 G90 G58 X0 Y0
    N340 G0 G90 G54 A0.
    N350 M01
    It is called up with the pwcs postblock ( not sure if * is required before it ).
    it will need to look like .... pbld, n$, *sgcode, sgabsinc, pwcs, protretinc, e$
    or pbld, n$, "G0 G90", pwcs, "A0.", e$
    it will depend on how you editted your post.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    321
    great ideas there.

    i have inserted a *sm09 after the *sm05 to force a coolant off. have tested the post and that outputs as required.

    the g54 on the other hand is proving to be a prick.

    the only way i can get it in the system so far is by "G54" and not the pwcs that you suggested.

    i know that i am editting the correct section of the post cause if i change one of the other g codes on the save line say change the "G90" to "g90" the lower case g that i changed outputs in the post.

    i assume the pwcs is the correct way to do it. even is i put a *pwcs it still doen't output the code. maybe there is an issue with the pwcs section of the post that you can see.

    pwcs #G54+ coordinate setting at toolchange
    if mi1$ > one,
    [
    sav_frc_wcs = force_wcs
    if sub_level$ > 0, force_wcs = zero
    if workofs$ <> prv_workofs$ | (force_wcs & toolchng),
    [
    if workofs$ < 6,
    [
    g_wcs = workofs$ + 54
    *g_wcs
    ]
    else,
    [
    p_wcs = workofs$ - five
    "G54.1", *p_wcs
    ]
    ]
    force_wcs = sav_frc_wcs
    !workofs$
    ]

    as for how i have editted the post i have a few of the "g90" type entries and a few *sg90 or *sgcode in there. either way seems to work. should i be doing this a certain way or does it make no differece???

Page 2 of 2 12

Similar Threads

  1. setting up new post
    By BurrMan in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-16-2012, 03:34 AM
  2. setting up a post in MC for my Prototrak MX2
    By NHPhil in forum Community Club House
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-01-2010, 01:21 AM
  3. Could someone post there setting for a HY02D223B
    By Ed Williams in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-20-2009, 06:23 PM
  4. Help setting up post process from TCC to Mach3
    By 56speedster in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-29-2008, 04:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •