585,877 active members*
3,385 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Cincinnati CNC > Cincinnati Arrow 2000 Siemens Acramatic 2100

Exclamation Cincinnati Arrow 2000 Siemens Acramatic 2100

I am extremely new to CNC. I have ran a lot of different ones, but this new machine I got is a little bit more than I bargained for. I have everything I need figured out, except how to set tool height. There is a probe in the machine, and I can get it to come down and touch on G68, but only the collet touches and I guess I am unaware how to calculate the offsets, as well as set the tool height to 0. Can anyone help me on this matter please.

Red face Z height

Sorry I don't have the answer, but I do have the same / similar problem. I zero it according the manual but it then picks a height, specifically 12" above my number (part nominal work surface). Is there an offset or other piece of info that I am missing. Tried g92.1 axis zero menu nothing is getting around this. I still very green on this control, but have set X & Y using same method with no problem. I can make them = to machine # on x & y but z is giving me a real problem. What is this idiot ( me ) missing?

I have trammed the spindle according to the book and that # holds true, but from there on out it is un-pleasantness.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

On that note is there anyone in tri-state area that knows the control well and would be willing to come give an orientation so to speak (compensated of course)

Doug