504,467 active members
3,032 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9

    Colchester Tornado 100 CNC Lathe

    How do you set work shift?

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    89
    Well, the one i have used run a Fanuc control so i will try to explain from that.

    You use your master tool and go down to the work piece and go down to what you want to be Z0, you can face it off a bit if you want a clean surface, with out moving the tool in Z from what you want to be Z0, move it up in X instead, then go in to Offset and in to w.shift, then go down to the shift value and in Z press MZ 0 input or measure i cant remember, been some time since i ran one of the old fanuc controls

    Then your work piece should be Z0 in that position

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    9
    Thanks matey will try it as soon as M/C is up and running.

Similar Threads

  1. Colchester Tornado 220M
    By Turnalot in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-23-2015, 09:18 PM
  2. Parameters for Colchester Tornado 100
    By Paul_Director in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-28-2013, 09:06 PM
  3. Operating Colchester Tornado A50
    By Kenny Heernaert in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-04-2012, 01:59 PM
  4. Colchester Tornado A200
    By Grimreaper831 in forum Colchester Tornado lathes
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-28-2011, 08:35 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •