Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Thanks for your help! CNCzone!

lot of lookers , but no help!! thanks

Sure, anytime... What?

Quote Originally Posted by Bobrl View Post
    lot of lookers , but no help!! thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Bobrl View Post
    Hello! I am new to the CNC world,and brand new to this site! Thanks for any help you can give me!!! I hope i didnt make a mistake for my first purchase as a newbie!!!lol I bought and imported a Jcut machine and I am very happy with the construction , it is very fine qualty,but the tec support is hard to understand and i am getting tired of messing with them!! so I hope to get an answer on here for my height control! My plasma cutter is a Everlast power plasma 80 , we are connected to the table controller at 1/50 arc voltage and when i am making a cut i am seeing 3.3volts dc, then it suddenly raises the torch and still follows the pattern with out cutting of coarse! When it rasies i dont see much if any voltage change!! Any one have a thought?? Please!!
    Bob
    I've heard of everlast but i have never heard of the table your using , i wouldn't know how to help you , sorry

maybe if it was posted in a better spot you would have had better luck with getting help

Try cutting with the THC off. Look at the voltage. That is assuming you are using some presets if available for your machine like Pierce height and cut height, feedrate etc.

I am using a Hypertherm and those charts are in the operator manual. Everything in that manual is spot on except for the voltages. I have to use a lower voltage than they recommend.
    If you have it cutting well when the THC is off, then an average of the voltage it uses when doing that should keep your THC at or very near this same height.

I didn't see your initial post. The Zone is a big place. Welcome aboard, adjust the attitude and you will get some help.
    Lee