585,880 active members*
3,930 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: B Axis move

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6

    B Axis move

    Hi,
    We have a Mazak horizontal mill with a Matrix control and a 0 to 360 positioning table.
    The table (B axis) will only move in the 0 to 360 range and won't accept minus figures.
    It is not an full nc rotary table, it is more like an indexer. When rotating the table to square
    up your fixture you can't put a shift in your work offset (54,55 etc) as you could in a full nc table.
    To get over this I have modified our Edgecam post to output the code below.
    At the top of the programme in#101 you enter the figure after squaring up the fixture.
    The next line #102 is the B move figure output from Edgecam.
    The next bit keeps #102 in the 0 to 360 range.
    The only problem is the control won't read it, I think it may be the 'then' operand in
    lines N13 & 15.
    Any help would be appreciated.


    O79000
    N5 (B AXIS TEST PROG)
    N7 #101=-12 (ENTER B AXIS ANGLE OFFSET)
    N9 #102=0 (PROGRAMMED B MOVE OUTPUT FROM CAM SYSTEM, 0 TO 360)
    N11 #102=#102+#101 (ADDS ANGLE OFFSET TO PROGRAMMED B MOVE)
    N13 IF [#102 LT 0] THEN #102=#102+360
    N15 IF [#102 GT 360] THEN #102=#102-360
    N17 G0 B#102 (B AXIS MOVE)
    N19 M30
    %

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    988
    Correct.... Mazak doesn't use "THEN" statements. I've been asking for it for years but has yet to be added...

    There's a few ways about this which also depends on how the part it programmed. Also, this will depend on your table type.... Do you have a 360k Positioner? or a a 1° Indexer? Do you program one face only or does the part pragram jump around B indexes?
    It's just a part..... cutter still goes round and round....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6
    Hi,
    The indexer resolution is .001 Deg and we move to many positions throughout the programme.
    Regards,
    Jeff.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    6
    Hi,
    The indexer resolution is .001 Deg and we move to many positions throughout the programme.
    Regards,
    Jeff.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-22-2013, 07:14 PM
  2. Y axis cannot move up...
    By rararuru in forum Laser Engraving / Cutting Machine General Topics
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-30-2009, 02:21 AM
  3. All axis will not move
    By SELECT in forum Fadal
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 04:37 PM
  4. how to move the Z axis
    By cob in forum Mach Mill
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 01:56 AM
  5. G91 B axis move?
    By DocHod in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2007, 05:56 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •