585,573 active members*
3,498 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Mazatrol T1 Excess Z error and NHead Lube

Newbie Here,
    Long time reader, first time post. We have a Mazak Quick Turn with a mazatrol t1. we just recently aquired this unit and have two problems any help would be greatly appreciated.
    The first problem is when trying to home the z axis. When moving towards the home switch the z axis shutters then throws a stop. The error is #2 excess z. Spoke with Mazak and Mitsubishi and both are kind of stumped. I have cleaned the brushes, and have adjusted the gain and dether. Helped some but still shutter and stops. It seems to happen any time you contact the home switch. I am starting to think it might be a encoder or a resolver. If anyone has any light on this situation i would greatly appreciate.

The other error which will not clear is 61 NHEAD Lube. I have checked the spindle lub and all is fine. I thought it might be a bad presure switch but cant seem to find one near spindle. Mazak cant seem to find any answer. Anybody experience this before?

Thanks in advance for anyhelp!

Chris,

You say that the z-axis shutters after it hits the decel switch? If this is true, I would agree that probaably you should try the resolver. You can't usually swap these between the axis though. Usually they are different. The tach can be swapped but I doubt that is the problem.

Regarding the 61 alarm, I would need to know the exact model name of the machine. This should be easy to figure out through checking a few bits that are linked to this alarm in the ladder.

Regards,

Chippy
    Chippy