585,760 active members*
3,833 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Cincinnati CNC > New Cincinnati Arrow owner with servo error

New Cincinnati Arrow owner with servo error

Hi,

Just bought my first private cnc machine project
    I have been working with lathes, mills and turnmills for several years now, so a few months ago i decided to take my hobby to a new level. I came over a cheap "non-running" Cincinnati arrow 1000 with A2100 controll. It has a 4th axis, X,Y heidenhain scales, counterweight on Z and renishaw probe.

My experience is with okuma, makino and hermle machines with okuma-osp, fanuc and heidenhan controllers. Never heard of the a2100 controller before i bought the machine, but it looks really great for a 1999 model

The machine boots into nt4.0 and the touch screen works, but i get servo error. It has a DV5 servo board which shows an error. They have been running the machine with this error earlier. Had to do several restarts and eventully the error dissapaired, but before they sold it the error came on every boot. Cause of the age of the machine, they decided to sell it instead of fixing it.

I've cleaned up the machine and checked alot of wires. Changed 2 3volt backup button batteries because they had low voltages. Didnt lose any settings. I really don't think the dv5 card is broken, but it is beyond my knowledge to test it.

Anyone here have some tips on sometihng i could check/replace before trying a new board?
    The part number is 3-542-1340A and it is blinking red. The IO board on the right is green and shows enabled.

Error in the controller shows "44-84"
    Extended: 0x000000140

No Servo Axes Configured
    Severity 80 still in cycle

Everything else passes the diagnostic...

seeing that it did come back up at one time with multi reboots you mite have a bad hard drive , if you look around there are a few post on recovery and new drives