585,722 active members*
4,184 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

citizen f25, fanuc 3t

yes, an f25! im resurrecting the dead here, ive never run a swiss before, ive figured out how to operate it, today i was realigning everything(very neglected machine) to realign the rotary bushing to the fixed bushing do you just move the pedestal housing that holds the rotary bushing? i see no other way. and how do you realign the main spindle? fyi, i cannot get the set screw above the spindle loose. any and all help with this dinosaur would be greatly appreciated. and throwing it out and buying one from this century IS my first instinct. humor me please!

Have you been able to get this machine running?

It "runs " meaning the powers on, spindle turns and turret moves. Makes good parts? No. Luckily for now ive been absolved of it. Its a saw basically

James, have a shop full of F's(12,16,25) over here 3T/10T controllers. While I'm not an expert by any means I have a fair amount of practical experience, if I can help let me know.

Hey amercc, thank you for offering help, very interesting you guys are filled with those models, im on our okumas now but would still like to hear about and maybe see a pic , whats the top speed you allow your f25 's to reach? Have you had to rebuild any of them?

in total there are around 30 citizens, the 25's are usually cutting around 2000 rpm give or take depending on material. At one time or another I've been in and out of most sections of these machines, typically it's servos, boards. Had issues with bearings in the bushing, that's a real pain. If you look up american citizens corporation you can see some of the machines we run on the site.

Re: citizen f25, fanuc 3t

Sorry for Hi-Jacking the oooold post.