584,841 active members*
4,686 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Esprit > Questions about the Mapps 4 control w/esprit and esprit cam question.

Questions about the Mapps 4 control w/esprit and esprit cam question.

Okay forgive me I'm a newbie here...
    On a Mori NT with the Mapps 4 control running esprit, Concerning the floating license, is it a complete cam package with all the bells and whistles, such as API interface?

On Esprit in general, does it understand machining off centerline? Does it understand what the cutter path will look like after it mills through off centerline?

Sorry about the lame questions, but I dont have esprit in front of me yet, and am trying to gage esprit's understanding of milling off centerline.
    Thanks,

On a Mori NT with the Mapps 4 control running esprit, Concerning the floating license, is it a complete cam package with all the bells and whistles,

I believe it does, however, the machine has to be networked to the PC. The machine acts like a license dongle. Cant answer the other questions.

Quote Originally Posted by jamesweed View Post
    Okay forgive me I'm a newbie here...
    On a Mori NT with the Mapps 4 control running esprit, Concerning the floating license, is it a complete cam package with all the bells and whistles, such as API interface?

On Esprit in general, does it understand machining off centerline? Does it understand what the cutter path will look like after it mills through off centerline?

Sorry about the lame questions, but I dont have esprit in front of me yet, and am trying to gage esprit's understanding of milling off centerline.
    Thanks,