584,829 active members*
4,927 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Mastercam > Best text for MasterCAM X

Best text for MasterCAM X

I got a copy of MasterCAM X to learn on and just need a good book to get me started with the basics and a little further.

What books should I look at?

Thanks,
    Jeffrey

go to the help menu in the software thats got all the info you need and did the software come with a manual or is it cracked software

I got it from an instructor to play with. It won't let me save files nor will it post code but it works for learning on. I talked to one of the workers at the MasterCAM booth at Westec and he told me a good book to get and will be ordering it tomorrow. With any luck I can learn as much as I can and bypass the beginning class at school and go into the acvanced.

you should still go to the beginner class learn the right way and than and than you will know how to cheat the software latter

I bought the books available from In-House Solutions. Emastercam.com has a link. They were very helpful, I still use them, and they were relatively inexpensive. Also, with premium shipping (only ten bucks more) I got them in about 24 hours.

HTH

Ryan

Training Video CD

There is a quick start (getting aquainted with) Mastercam X training CD available at http://www.tipsformanufacturing.com/...stercam_x.html

Mike Mattera
    Tips For Manufacturing Training CD's, DVD's for Mastercam, SolidWorks, Inventor, G-Code Training & More
    http://www.tipsforcadcam.com