504,467 active members
3,084 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > OpenSource CNC Design Center > OpenSource Software > G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code
Page 8 of 8 678
Results 85 to 94 of 94
  1. #85
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    218
    I don't understand what the issue is...

    Quote Originally Posted by qulet View Post
    Hello !
    Please, let me know how I can probe round items. After uploading the g-code, the probing points come out behind the outline of the obtuse material of the preparation.
    Scorch
    www.scorchworks.com

  2. #86
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	MATERIA? D=246.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	141.2 KB 
ID:	419446

    Jak wygenerowa? plik auto probe dla materia? który jest ju? wyci?ty na gotowo ?rednica D=246 ?
    Na nim ma by? grawer V-carve D=240.
    Plik Autoprobe jest generowany zawsze w kszta?cie prostok?ta lub kwadratu. Ten kszta?t mo?e by? zachowany , ale ma si? zmie?ci? w obrysie D=246....
    Pozdrawiam !

    How do you generate an auto probe file for a material that is already cut to a ready diameter of D = 246?
    On it is supposed to be a V-carve engraving D = 240.
    The Autoprobe file is always generated in the shape of a rectangle or square. This shape can be preserved, but it is to fit in the contour of D = 246 ....
    Greetings !


    Supplementary question:
    Is it possible to generate a autoprobe file for a simplified g-code, eg a 160x160x5 pocket, and insert the X, Y, Z values of the MACH3 point values into the g-code v-carve from the attached image?
    |
    How should the probing process be carried out for round materials where engraving covers the entire surface with a small margin?
    Sorry for my Google English

    Pytanie uzupelniajace:
    Czy mozna wygenerowac plik autoprobe dla uproszczonego g-codu np. kieszn 160x160x5, i zapisane przez mach 3 wartosci pkt X,Y,Z wstawic do g-code v-carve z zalaczonego obrazka ?

    Jak ma przebiega? proces sondowania dla okr?g?ych materia?ów gdzie grawerowanie pokrywa ca?? powierzchnie z niewielkim marginesem ?

  3. #87
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code

    Hello Scorch !
    Is the problem of judging the round objects engraved with the engraving 99% of the area described comprehendably?
    How to conduct such judgments?

  4. #88
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    218

    Re: G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code

    The algorithm that G-Code Ripper uses to map between the probe points requires that the probe points are in a rectangular grid. For cases like this you can set something outside of the object you are probing that is at the same height so you can fake in the probe data or manually edit the probe data outside of the object so that all of the measurements outside the circle match the last probe point in the circle.
    Scorch
    www.scorchworks.com

  5. #89
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code

    Attachment 421966

    I return to the question of what should be done to make probing boxes be inscribed in the garden (Limits of G-CODE) and not described on the borders?????

  6. #90
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    218

    Re: G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code

    Quote Originally Posted by qulet View Post
    Attachment 421966

    I return to the question of what should be done to make probing boxes be inscribed in the garden (Limits of G-CODE) and not described on the borders?????
    For the design you have shown you can do the following:
    1. Set "Scale XY" to 70% in G-Code Ripper
    2. Write the probe file by clicking the "Save G-Code File - Probe Only
    3. Run the probe Only file on the CNC machine to generate the probe data file.
    4. Set the "Scale XY" to 100% in G-Code Ripper
    5. Read the probe data file into G-Code Ripper by clicking the "Read Probe Data File" button and selecting the file you created in step 3.
    6. Export the adjusted file using the "Save G-Code File - Adjusted" button

    For an irregular shaped design (something that is not a circle with the origin at the center) changing the scale won't do what you want. So you would leave the scale at 100%. Then you would need to edit the probe only g-code file manually to remove the points you don't want.

    Scorch
    Scorch
    www.scorchworks.com

  7. #91
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    338

    Re: G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code

    I would just like to thank Scorch for making this program and the excellent F-engrave and sharing them with us.

  8. #92
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    218
    Quote Originally Posted by routalot View Post
    I would just like to thank Scorch for making this program and the excellent F-engrave and sharing them with us.
    Thanks
    Scorch
    www.scorchworks.com

  9. #93
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5

    Re: G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code

    SCORCH
    Thank you very much for the detailed description of the solution to the problem. I wish you health and success !!!!
    * greetings

  10. #94

    Re: G-Code Ripper - Scale, Rotate and Split G-code

    Dear all,

    when I use the autoprobe function, I get the same coordinates for every probed point. The data in txt file is shown below

    1785.34463,1337.28343,-98.75000
    1785.34463,1337.28343,-98.75000
    1785.34463,1337.28343,-98.75000
    1785.34463,1337.28343,-98.75000

    do you know which may be the problem? thanks in advance

    I found the solution!!! problem solved

    My plugin (RnRMotion.dll) was not the latest (chineseUSB board bitsensor)

    downloaded it here:

    https://buildyourcnc.com/item/electr...ach3-USB-Board

Page 8 of 8 678

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 50
    Last Post: 10-05-2014, 12:45 AM
  2. corel.hpgl > sheetcam.tap > pronterface.g-code > slic3r.g.code> ramps 1.4 > H-BOT
    By thesignworks in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-25-2014, 02:11 PM
  3. Split G-Code
    By DavidJHolmes in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-07-2014, 02:33 PM
  4. Coordinates change and scale when G-code is loaded
    By frare bear in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-04-2013, 01:10 AM
  5. Cut3d g-code changing "scale" in mach3?
    By LaGrasta in forum Vectric
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 01:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •