585,560 active members*
3,298 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Thread: Training

Training

Good Afternoon all. I am new to Bobcad. Been using it since February as a hobbyist. I was thinking about the 3 day training classes and wanted to get some opinions from folks here. Pros / Cons to these classes? Thanks in advance.

Ronnie

I haven't taken the classes, but I'd guess the only con is the price. That's not to say I think it isn't a fair price, just that it is probably the most expensive way to learn in monetary terms, while other methods are expensive in terms of how much time it takes to learn. Certainly there are plenty of good resources on Youtube (and elsewhere) for learning, but you'll have to spend a lot of your time finding them and knowing what topics you need to learn, where a class offers an organized format with far less time investment. Otherwise, it's about the same as other regional class type conferences that I've seen for other products, maybe even on the more economical side compared to some. If you can afford it, there probably isn't a better way to learn any software than hands on training with people who know it really well.

Have you watched all of the BOBCAD Afterdark Videos on YouTube

Cost... well its not $750. Lets just say way less. As to watching videos online. Yes I have been watching those. Lots. And have learned lots from them.
    Continue to watch bobcad after dark, youtube, etc.

Ronnie

Heard many times the teacher "Sorin" is great.The only reason I have never took the training is they have never came close to my town.Idaho,not as much population as other parts.(and that's a good thing)
    I am pretty familiar with the software now-a-days,But I would still go if he ever came here.

Jessebobcad Guest