585,575 active members*
3,960 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Question Delta Tau Anyone

I would be interesting in hearing from any Delta-Tau users/integrators, and how they found the CNC software?
    Also how does it compare with other PC based motion card software suppliers?
    I saw it at IMTS one year and it looked really impresive. It also appeared that they had a way of integrating Fanuc drives and motors etc.
    All input welcome.
    Al.
    CNC, Mechatronics Integration and Custom Machine Design

“Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.”
    Albert E.

I work part time as a Delta Tau Integrator.
    I have never used their newest version of software PMAC-NC Pro2. I have a copy of it I just have not had time to play with it. I have used and installed their earlier versions 2.36 and 4.0.
    As for what do I think of their software well it works and I do install it. It has some bugs and problems but all in all not that bad. I know of a few other Delta Tau integrators that hate the software and refuse to use it.
    The Delta Tau PMAC card I believe is one of the best and most versatile PC motion cards out there.
    The strength of the PMAC card is also what I believe to be its biggest problem. Because the card can be used with just about any drive/motor combo out there it is also hard to set up and get working correctly.
    I have not used a PMAC card with a Fanuc drive so I do not know for a fact it will work.

Delta Tau PMAC-Lite

Dear Sir,
    We have a machine running on Delta Tau PMAC-Lite (ISA).The assy no. is 602402-106.We want to buy a spare card.Do you have such card and what will be the price?
    My email address is [email protected]

Regards

Rohit Jain