585,758 active members*
4,316 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fagor Automation > Anyone Have A Basic PLC Program For a F8025MSI (Mill With An Integrated PLC)???

Anyone Have A Basic PLC Program For a F8025MSI (Mill With An Integrated PLC)???

Hey Folks,

I'm working on an overhaul of a standard 3 axis mill that has a Fagor 8025MSI installed. I have the machine moving and can home all 3 axes. But, when I try to run a simple program in either Single Block mode or in Automatic Mode the machine hangs within the first line or two of the code. It gets stuck "In Execution" after just one or two lines of code.

I suspect the M, S & T strobe handling in the PLC is not correct. I do not know the background of the PLC program, who wrote it, or if it ever worked properly. I am also new to writing PLC program code, but I've done a lot of reading and studying the past 3-4 weeks and I've already fixed several things I've found in the PLC code. I also got good enough to get 4 of the external panel switches to operate correctly with the PLC code (coolant on, coolant off, external cycle start and external cycle stop).

But, the code in the PLC program for handling the M,S & T strobe seems strange and harder than it has to be. So, if anyone has a copy of a PLC program for a basic 3 axis mill (with the PLCI) that you can send me, I would really appreciate it. It will give me something to compare my code to - something that I know works. You can send it as a file, or just take some pictures or screen shots of the PLC listing on the control. Any help would be a great help.

If you can help me, let me know and I will PM you my direct email address.
    Thanks.
    Todd

The PLC for the 8025 is very different from any other PLC system or training you may learn about, it is not complicated, just different.