585,883 active members*
4,599 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Community Club House > General Off Topic Discussions > buying cnc for carving wood and styrofoam

buying cnc for carving wood and styrofoam

hi i am new in cnc i understand a the basics and i recently found a second hand cnc machine that i want to buy this aret he info and also some picture , is this a suitable machine ?

how much should i spent to buy this ?

ISEL flatbed with 1350 x 1000 mm clamping surface .
    The travel distance is 860 x 790 mm, aperture height is 190 mm, Vefahrweg the installed Z-axis is 175 mm.
    The machine is equipped with 5 mm pitch on all axes , the Z - axis magnetic brake with ball screws .

Control: ISEL C142 stepper motor controller with adapter card for clock and direction signals .
    The original processor card and de original software is available and is mitversteigert , as is visible in the photos Accessories
    ( Kress milling spindle , cable chain , fixtures ) . Cabinets , etc. are not included.

The software cnc-Graf V4 with SMC4D USB ​​controller

the machine its a completely custom setup. Mechanics from ISEL, USB controller and Software cnc Graf, all connected through adapter card

Re: buying cnc for carving wood and styrofoam

Hello,
    if you decided to purchase a milling machine? If so, I have a question, could you send me an e-mail program (visible in the pictures - floppy disk) I5DRV? The program, which owned (after purchasing the milling machine) was destroyed along with the computer. The company ISEL unfortunately does not have this program in their archives. I learned that the copy of the program in such a case would NOT be computer piracy.

Best regards
    [email protected]