585,700 active members*
3,493 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Benchtop Machines > Newbie Here - Looking for Mill Advice

Newbie Here - Looking for Mill Advice

Hello, I'm new here. I registered after having read some here and there threads found in Google. And also I figured I might as well sign up and join the community here as well given that I just recently purchased my first mill mid/end of this pass year. I got me a Taig manual mill and as I have yet to open it from the box and build it I just recently discovered the A2Z Monster Mill. Now that I just found that one its made me re-think if I should open my Taig and put it together or if I should look to selling it off to fund an A2Z Monster Mill. Could anyone of you here gimme some advice regarding both machines and thoughts on the Monster Mill compared to a Taig, again am only looking for info on manual setups as I am still very new to the milling scene. However as I do learn more I do plan to wanna look toward upgrade to CNC but for now any and all info regarding the two mentioned mills above would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you and look fwd to my being a new member here.

Very hard to believe that ridiculous thing would not have all the rigidity of a piece of well-cooked spaghetti. Low rigidity makes for a useless machine.

Regards,
    Ray L.

Which mill are you referring to, the Taig or Monster Mill ?

I am pretty sure Ray is referring to the Monster. It does look pretty absurd with that tall thin tower. As I understand it Taig mills have a pretty good reputation.

Good luck whatever you choose to do.