512,667 active members
2,699 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Metalworking Machines > Okuma > How to run chip belt on Okuma LCS15 + OSP700?
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16

    How to run chip belt on Okuma LCS15 + OSP700?

    Hello guys. I am from Israel.
    No Okuma agency in my country.

    I learned by course for OSP 5020(hopefully found with google) by my self, and have no idea where to ask this question.
    No button on OSP700 of chip belt like on fanucs.
    Nothing found in okuma lathe code listing.

    How can I run chip conveyor?

    Thank you in advance.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1136
    Okumas typically do not have control by M-code on a lathe or parameter except by special option. Just use the pushbuttons on the conveyor itself. If that doesn't do it for you, it is possible to add a timed relay and an Auto/Manual switch to the existing control box. This will help with forgetting to turn it on and also help reduce coolant usages and wear & tear.

    Best regards,

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    1356
    M code, sample could be explained in "Special functions manual".
    Can You read the control specification table? Is the OSP Data Management Card paper in the door of main control cabinet?
    It depends generally, how the conveyor is connected to the machine. If there is solid multi - pin connector (could be "Honda") or two, that means, control is talking to conveyor. There is just an appendix, if connection is just 3F power supply. There can be variations for CE mark: Emergency Stop up to four lines, interlock up to four lines and so on.

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    6028
    No mcodes. Simple on/off button.

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2517
    there's some buttons on the chip conveyor.
    see pic attached.....
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails okuma-lcs-15.jpg  

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    16
    I found Okuma partner in Israel, very accidentally the master told me by phone to seek buttons behind the lathe, unfortunately we placed machine too much close to wall.

    Many thanks for all you guys.

Similar Threads

  1. Okuma LT300 X-axis belt breakage
    By MIKEL12 in forum Okuma
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-26-2016, 10:19 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-15-2013, 05:56 PM
  3. Okuma Cadet OSP700 alarm 1055-20
    By b1apt in forum Okuma
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-21-2011, 05:52 PM
  4. okuma osp700 postpro for bravo cad cam
    By wangotango68 in forum Post Processor Files
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-06-2010, 05:22 PM
  5. Where to get chip conveyor belt material?
    By SRT Mike in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-20-2006, 10:37 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •