515,241 active members
4,313 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol > MP for lathe MAZAK Quick Slant 30 4 Axis with MAZATROL – CAM T4 ,
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    11

    MP for lathe MAZAK Quick Slant 30 4 Axis with MAZATROL – CAM T4 ,

    Hi I need HELP,
    I have a lathe MAZAK Quick Slant 30 4 Axis with MAZATROL CAM-T4, made in 1984, that last lost the Machine Parameters.On the screen there are 3 pages with parameters. A screen which starts with P1 Parameters, I had written down but the other two do not. The parameters has gone while I try to replace the 3,6 Acu I powered from a CC source , but it was a power brake while I change the battery, and the MP were lost.... . If someone can, please, HELP ME.
    Here are my email address: mihaisilcom@gmail.com

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    11
    Something I was able to do but after I put some parameters from the hidden parameters list "0" ( OP 1 ... to OP 8 ) I find out on the maintenance manuals that the next serial number machines ( my machine is between them) stand "1" on OP4 bit 5 and 6 of the parameter screen.
    And now my problem is that I can't modify the 0 value from the bit 5 and 6 from OP 4. And I don' t know way. I can modify all others parameters but I can't modify the OP parameters.I do as same as I do when I introduce ( manual) 0. Way don't let me now to modify? How must I do?
    Can somebody help me?
    I'm looking for your suggestions. Thank you.

  3. #3
    Gold Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3206
    I'll bet you haven't tried calling Mazak.

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    11
    You right. But every day I make progress.

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    181

    Re: MP for lathe MAZAK Quick Slant 30 4 Axis with MAZATROL – CAM T4 ,

    I have a client who has that machine, I could go to his shop, get the parameters and send them to you. Of course I will charge you for my time, it is a long drive, but it will be cheaper than calling a Mazak Engineer. Send an email to info@doctornumerico.com if you are interested

    jolulank


    Quote Originally Posted by mihaisilcom View Post
    Something I was able to do but after I put some parameters from the hidden parameters list "0" ( OP 1 ... to OP 8 ) I find out on the maintenance manuals that the next serial number machines ( my machine is between them) stand "1" on OP4 bit 5 and 6 of the parameter screen.
    And now my problem is that I can't modify the 0 value from the bit 5 and 6 from OP 4. And I don' t know way. I can modify all others parameters but I can't modify the OP parameters.I do as same as I do when I introduce ( manual) 0. Way don't let me now to modify? How must I do?
    Can somebody help me?
    I'm looking for your suggestions. Thank you.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    181

    Re: MP for lathe MAZAK Quick Slant 30 4 Axis with MAZATROL – CAM T4 ,

    At OP parameters you have to input the whole 8 bits plus a digit that tells the machine how many 1 (ones) you input

    example

    100011003 THEN INPUT
    000000000
    100000012
    010000001

    that is how you input data in those fields

    jolulank


    Quote Originally Posted by mihaisilcom View Post
    Something I was able to do but after I put some parameters from the hidden parameters list "0" ( OP 1 ... to OP 8 ) I find out on the maintenance manuals that the next serial number machines ( my machine is between them) stand "1" on OP4 bit 5 and 6 of the parameter screen.
    And now my problem is that I can't modify the 0 value from the bit 5 and 6 from OP 4. And I don' t know way. I can modify all others parameters but I can't modify the OP parameters.I do as same as I do when I introduce ( manual) 0. Way don't let me now to modify? How must I do?
    Can somebody help me?
    I'm looking for your suggestions. Thank you.

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    74

    Re: MP for lathe MAZAK Quick Slant 30 4 Axis with MAZATROL – CAM T4 ,

    If you'd like I can send you the parameters for a Quick Slant 20 with a T4.

  8. #8
    My name is Marko. im from serbia, i have Mazak quick slant 20 -4ax. but i no have parametar for this machine. if you have parametar for this tipe machine and electro shema for tis tipe please send me. my email is jeremicmare@gmail.com
    best requards

Similar Threads

  1. I need help! Mazak Quick slant 20 mazatrol T-4 Lost parameters.
    By Iliyan in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-17-2013, 06:54 PM
  2. USED MAZAK QUICK SLANT 20N-4 AXIS CNC LATHE
    By ptd in forum News Announcements
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-04-2011, 11:39 PM
  3. MAZAK QUICK SLANT 20N MAZATROL CAm T4
    By jlviloria@gmail in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-07-2009, 03:14 PM
  4. MAZAK Quick Slant 30N 4 Axis CNC Lathe
    By ISHY in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-24-2008, 09:05 PM
  5. Freqrol FR-SX Mazak Mazatrol T4 Quick Slant 20
    By machinist360 in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-02-2008, 06:51 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •