586,009 active members*
4,762 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Fanuc > NEED HELP- MAKINO MACRO PROGRAM TO CHANGE SIGNALS INPUT AND OUTPUT
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    15

    NEED HELP- MAKINO MACRO PROGRAM TO CHANGE SIGNALS INPUT AND OUTPUT

    Hello
    My question is the next.
    Can I change the machine signals input and output, by a macro program in fanuc control 30i?

    I am trying to change the coolant signal in a horizontal makino A61 but I dont know how I have to do it by macro program or maybe it is possible another way?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    1230

    Re: NEED HELP- MAKINO MACRO PROGRAM TO CHANGE SIGNALS INPUT AND OUTPUT

    Quote Originally Posted by roberton26 View Post
    Hello
    My question is the next.
    Can I change the machine signals input and output, by a macro program in fanuc control 30i?

    I am trying to change the coolant signal in a horizontal makino A61 but I dont know how I have to do it by macro program or maybe it is possible another way?
    In what way do you want to change the signal. Obviously if you wanted to turn the coolant On or Off, this can be done via the machine's "M" codes.

    Do the following to determine the I/O of coolant:

    1. Turn the Coolant Off via "M" code (not via the Manual switch) with the following program:

    M09
    #1 = #1032
    M00
    M30

    When the program halts at M00 check the value of #1 and note for future reference.

    2. Turn the Coolant On via "M" code (not via the Manual switch) with the following program:

    M08
    #1 = #1032
    M00
    M30

    When the program halts at M00 check the value of #1 and compare with the result obtained in 1 above.

    If the result is different, then you will be able to manipulate the signal via a Macro statement.

    Post back here your result and I'll give you an example of the code required.

    Regards,

    Bill

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    15

    Re: NEED HELP- MAKINO MACRO PROGRAM TO CHANGE SIGNALS INPUT AND OUTPUT

    hello bill

    sorry for my delay to answer.

    I have been checking the #1032 in the makino.

    M08
    #100 = #1032 answer #100=0.0
    M00
    M30

    M09
    #100 = #1032 answer #100=0.0
    M00
    M30

    I have been trying to get the signal by other way but it wasnt possible. I was checking the signal from #1000 to #1032 and all the signals were 0.0
    I can get the signal from the makino via makino macro output machine conditions but I have no idea How I could change it.

    I don

Similar Threads

  1. program input/output with RS232 port on Mitsubishi 50L
    By Chuck Reamer in forum Mazak, Mitsubishi, Mazatrol
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-21-2013, 08:56 AM
  2. Send/receive program without output/input push
    By padobranac in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-20-2010, 03:53 PM
  3. Program Input/Output freezes! HELP!!
    By shas595 in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-25-2009, 06:52 AM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2009, 11:58 PM
  5. Communication Input / Output Program SEICOS MULTI
    By shas595 in forum CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-21-2009, 03:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •