510,008 active members
3,743 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > MetalWorking Machines > Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills > bridgeport interact 4 spindle drive
Page 2 of 4 1234
Results 13 to 24 of 40
  1. #13
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    240
    Hi guys i had the very same trouble with my interact 1 with 2500 control the same message came up with spindel drive fault.We tracked it down to the small transformer on the mti board it did get fried ,if you look closely you can see the resin all burnt.I did some very long hours searching around for imformation on the transformer and after finding out the neccessary values,i had a much more heavy duty one made, and fitted it away from the board, on the inside of the cabinet on a insulated pad.And thank goodness she s been running well since.

  2. #14
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3
    Hi machintek , I am new to the site so please excuse. I need info on KTK spindle drive fitted to a Bridgeport 4 Interact. The only real info I can give is it has an MT1-1 board which seems ok. I am not outputing a start signal to the TNC-155 from terminal 29 and i believe the problem is on the main drive board. Any drawings or info greatly appreciated , thanks , Alexander...

  3. #15
    Moderator machintek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    3028
    Alexander, i need a email address to send it to.

    George
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  4. #16
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3
    Hi George , Re KTK drive , my email is alexander.campbell11@btinternet.com , thanks for the prompt reply , kind regards , Alexander...

  5. #17
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3

    KTK DRIVE

    Hi George , thanks for your help. The info you provided got the drive repaired , much obliged , Alexander....

  6. #18
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    34
    George,

    First thanks for all your help in the forum.

    You have mentioned a set of KTK service notes about 6mb in size. I have the KTK drive that is running right now, but would like to be prepared when the time comes. Could you please send me the service notes?

    My e-mail is paul.jeran@gmail.com

    Thanks,

    Paul

    P.S. I might be able to reduce the file size with some PDF tools that I have, would you be interested in a reduced file size version?

  7. #19
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    37
    Can anyone send me those notes for the KTK drive also? Mine keeps blowing capcitors. I thought it was a thyristor problem, but even with that replaced more smelly smoke... Thanks. My email is clubpasser_at_gmail.com

    Brian

  8. #20
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13
    Hi George , after about 50 running hours the spindle failed , it just keep rotating but it does not obey to the up and down manual stick , I just turn off the machined I tried to make the home process , and it does not make home because Z axis is not possible to move , The MT1 board has it´s red led on , and their 2 fuses are ok , could any body tell me how could I trouble shoot this failure ?
    Thanks
    Alejandro

  9. #21
    Moderator machintek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    3028
    If the Z axis does not move I would expect some alarm to come up.
    The Z homes homes first. Are the drives enabling (turning on)?
    Axis drive fault? Gross positioning error? Fuse? Overload?

    George
    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  10. #22
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    0
    Hi guys.
    Anyone of you still have that maintenance dokumentation for this
    KTK interface board and MT 1-1.

    I did happend to get an almost unused BP interact 2 Mk 2 from the school here. And i know that machine well cause my dad was the theacher in the class for cnc. It doesnt have a lot of hrs in use and looks as new still, so i think its to bad to scrap it.

    The problem is that if trying to start spindle it says spindle drive fault.
    And i heard the MT 1-1 board humming/buzz.
    An electrician did check the boards but he was not able to find the problem, but i think if having the needed information its easier.

    So if anyone got it i be pleased if you coul e mail me an copy.

    Geir Ove
    (gov-h@hotmail.com)

  11. #23
    Registered
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    0

    Spindle Drive Wont work!

    Hi all -

    I'm new.. I have a Bridgeport Interact 1 MK2.

    The MTI-1 board blew up.. replaced the Varistor, Caps, Resistors and some diodes.. Light come on, on the PCB, but the Spindle motor wont switch on.. No errors given, program just hangs waiting for motor to start...

    I see here the transformer on MTI-1 pbc could be blown?

    I will also check the outputs from TNC Unit, but if anyone still has this info pack that would be amazing.. my email is bazb_85@hotmail.com

    I see some people have had motor problems, but the motor wasnt running when my MTI-1 board blew up, I i susspect there is a fault else where?

    Many thanks for any advice

    Dan

    **update.. Since then I have also found 2 Diodes blown up in the supply cab.. Replaced both of those..

    I injected 24v @ 5ma on 22 MT1 board and the spinndle motor run, removed volts and it stopped

    My Problem is currently. Once the controller has done its memory test it is not reporting Y- Axis over mark... The Orange Motor Drive on Switch/Light will not stay on Now

  12. #24
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    0

    Smile

    Is the red led on the MTI board lit. If not i think its the MTI board who is faulty.
    I had mine fixed now, and the above was my problem.
    I had it fixed at Machine Support Services
    I did mail them and talked whit Mike Colton [msscnc@hotmail.co.uk]

    Sendt him the board and had it fixed at a reasonable price.
    It came back tested and ready to plug and forget.

    I guess he also is able to help whit servos and problems of indexing the machine. just mail or call to ask.

Page 2 of 4 1234

Similar Threads

  1. Bridgeport interact 4 - KTK drive
    By luismlgomes in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-13-2018, 03:26 PM
  2. Bridgeport Interact 1 Mk II - Ktk Drive Problem
    By palikalsi in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-23-2015, 12:50 PM
  3. Bridgeport Interact 4 spindle drive fault!
    By foolmaker in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-14-2009, 01:51 PM
  4. Looking for Bridgeport Interact 412 Spindle 10K
    By RMARCH in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2008, 05:09 PM
  5. Bridgeport Interact drive motor test - will this work?
    By swarf_rat in forum Bridgeport / Hardinge Mills
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-10-2007, 12:11 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •