586,000 active members*
4,922 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    235

    M100 and above, don't work??

    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(3, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Setbit, 19, 1, 0, 0, 0, ""); //19 on.
    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(4, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Setbit, 20, 1, 0, 0, 0, ""); //20 on.
    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(5, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_SetTwoBits, 19, 0, 20, 0, 0, ""); //19 off & 20 off.
    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(8, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Setbit, 6, 1, 0, 0, 0, ""); //6 on.
    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(9, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Setbit, 6, 0, 0, 0, 0, ""); //6 off.

    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(10, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Program, 2, 2, 0, 0, 0, "C:\\KMotion430\\C Programs\\KStep\\KMotionCNC\\Spindle_S_Kstep2.c");

    All the above settings work... as they should.

    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(100, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Setbit, 5, 1, 0, 0, 0, ""); //5 on.
    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(101, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Setbit, 5, 0, 0, 0, 0, ""); //5 off.
    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(102, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Setbit, 7, 1, 0, 0, 0, ""); //7 on.
    KM.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetMcodeAction(103, MCODE_TYPE.M_Action_Setbit, 7, 0, 0, 0, 0, ""); //7 off.

    The M100 - M103 do not seem to work?

    I am using KMotion ver. 4.30.

    Thanks for your help!!
    Robot & Machine Design - BLUECNC4, GreenCNC3, RedCNC2L, SilverCNC2; CNC Software!
    www.truemachinedesign.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - www.truemachineautomation.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4045

    Re: M100 and above, don't work??

    Hi jeffserv,

    Sorry for the confusion. The "Actions" for the MCodes 0-9+S, the 10 User Buttons, and MCodes 100-119 are all packed into the array. The index is not necessarily the MCode Number. See the C++ defines:

    #define MAX_MCODE_ACTIONS_M1 11 // actually only 2-10 are used
    #define MAX_MCODE_ACTIONS_BUTTONS 10
    #define MAX_MCODE_ACTIONS_M100 20
    #define MCODE_ACTIONS_M100_OFFSET (MAX_MCODE_ACTIONS_M1+MAX_MCODE_ACTIONS_BUTTONS)

    (these are not exported to .NET)

    For M100 use index of 21. For M101 use index of 22. etc...

    HTH
    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    235

    Re: M100 and above, don't work??

    Great, That worked.... changing the setting 21 - 24...

    Thanks so much!!!
    Robot & Machine Design - BLUECNC4, GreenCNC3, RedCNC2L, SilverCNC2; CNC Software!
    www.truemachinedesign.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - www.truemachineautomation.com

Similar Threads

  1. Work Planes / Work Coordinates
    By MICFDI in forum Esprit
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-04-2014, 02:41 PM
  2. Need some work cnc lathe work done
    By slickcdb2000 in forum RFQ (Request for Quote)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-07-2013, 05:32 AM
  3. Trade of services Cad work + Cash for CNC work.
    By asv4k8 in forum North America RFQ's
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-20-2012, 10:40 AM
  4. 078 NUMBER NOT FOUND with M100 ON FANUC 18M
    By dung_ninhbinh in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 09-06-2010, 03:21 AM
  5. Work holding options to hold thin round work? .024, .046 etc
    By KyleH2 in forum MetalWork Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-07-2010, 07:22 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •