584,837 active members*
5,293 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Milltronics RW 15

Hello

I am new to CNC,
    I just bought Millonics RW15 , 7200

I am planning to use FeatureCam or SolidCam , is there any one has post processor for either of CAM ,

thanks in advance for your help.

Mill2014

Re: Milltronics RW 15

I looked into FeatureCam years ago and it came with a Centurion post. Not sure about SolidCam. We use Surfcam here and it also comes with a Centurion post although I can't recommend the program in its current state.

Thanks

what version of Surfcam are you using ?

I'm using version 6 from about a year or 2 years ago. I've looked at what is available currently and it's no different. We stopped paying maintenance when they stopped giving anything in return. With the new owners it should change but it may take a while. They have been releasing "sneak peaks" at what's coming and it looks a lot better, but who knows when it will be released. Looks is one thing, what it does is really what counts. Surfcam makes good code and that has never been it's problem. The problem has always been with it's terrible interface. It has never been user friendly. When it went from DOS to Windows it never changed, it basically ran DOS inside of Windows for years. It's better than it was 10 years ago but not much better than it was 5 years ago.

What are you using now?

thank , I just bought the machine( last weed) , I am trying to find a proper CAM software with proper post Processing for the machine.

so for the moment I am not using anything .