585,784 active members*
3,963 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > Commercial CNC Wood Routers > Chinese Machines > CNC router 6040 from Ebay - can get MACH3 to move from the computer

Unhappy CNC router 6040 from Ebay - can get MACH3 to move from the computer

Hello everyone,
    I am new to the CNC world and I am looking for some help to get the CNC router I got from ebay to work.
    I bought a CNC router model 6040 for about $1600.00 , it did not bring much instructions but it did bring 1 diagram showing how everything was connected and a second page explaining how to set up MACH3.
    When I turn on the machine and the spindle starts to run the motors get stuck and they do not move, when the machine is off the motors can be moved manually.
    I ve read many forums and have seen many different configurations for MACH3 but none has made it work. It seems that the program is not communicating with the motors and in result I cannot get MACH3 to control the machine.
    I have tried almost everything and I do not know what am I doing wrong.

the setup on the program looks like this;

X 320- 3000- 200 - 5-3
    Y320- 3000- 200 - 5-3
    Z320 - 800 - 100 - 5-3

On the motor output (V means green Check )
    X axis V 2 3 X V 1 1
    Y Axis V 4 5 X V 1 1
    Z Axis V 6 7 X V 1 1
    A Axis V8 9 X V 1 1

The input signal
    e- stop V 1 10 V X 0

I originally bought a computer (new computer ) and I had a parallel port installed on it and I thought that was the problem since when the parallel port is not original to the computer you need to configure it differently on the ports and pins options, so to rule that option out I got an old computer I had that had the parallel port on it already and it is configured to 0x378 so that is not the problem (or at least I think it is not).