584,802 active members*
4,995 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

New 8020 frame CNC Mill

Good evening everyone I have been lurking around this site a while but I figured I would share my build as others have done. 2 years ago I did build a smaller 80/20 mill so that I can mill some aluminum parts for my telescope equipment, it was a 12x18 moving bed machine.Attachment 264226.

I had done some relief work in wood and fell in love with it so started planning on a bigger machine as I had requests to do signs. So here I am with the start of the build and some questions to boot also as all this stuff is self taught. Never did any machine work in my life I am a computer geek.