512,420 active members
4,841 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    5

    convert G-Code to PGM

    Hi¡¡¡
    I need to convert G-Code to PGM I tried to winxiso but I could not
    Does anyone know of a method to do so?
    Thank You

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by jmpluk View Post
    Hi¡¡¡
    I need to convert G-Code to PGM I tried to winxiso but I could not
    Does anyone know of a method to do so?
    Thank You
    I had to find out what a PGM file was first. :-)
    So, Your G-Code will direct a cutter of a known dia along a path and you want to create an image using that data and assigning a shade of grey to the path which is dependent on the depth of cut? And subsequent passes of the cutter will make the shade of grey darker, over writting whatever is already there?

    Have I understood correctly?

Similar Threads

  1. convert G-Code to HPGL
    By feraldave in forum Uncategorised CAM Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-14-2008, 02:48 PM
  2. Help Convert .dfx to g-code please?
    By jsnbrgg in forum G-Code Programing
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-29-2007, 06:02 PM
  3. Can someone convert it to G-code for me ?
    By rceebuilder in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-10-2006, 10:56 PM
  4. How to convert 3D model to G-code?
    By Peten in forum Uncategorised MetalWorking Machines
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 10-13-2005, 09:57 PM
  5. Convert to G-code files
    By quickerz in forum Solidworks
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2004, 05:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •