584,871 active members*
5,436 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Machine Controllers Software and Solutions > Dynomotion/Kflop/Kanalog > Need to know if KMotion has a Lathe Default Tool Table? Like Lathe.tbl
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    233

    Need to know if KMotion has a Lathe Default Tool Table? Like Lathe.tbl

    Need to know if KMotion has a Lathe Default Tool Table? Like Lathe.tbl
    __________________________________________________ _____________

    In developing my True Machine / Lathe software... RED CNC 2L ..... I need an X Tool Offset.

    Has anyone got a modified tool table, that will work with the Kflop for a Lathe??

    See Below:
    ____________________________________
    Question:

    Attachment 269306

    ____________________________________
    Examples:

    Attachment 269308

    ____________________________________
    My Software running on the Kflop:

    Attachment 269304

    ____________________________________

    Thanks so much!!!
    Robot & Machine Design - BLUECNC4, GreenCNC3, RedCNC2L, SilverCNC2; CNC Software!
    www.truemachinedesign.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - www.truemachineautomation.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    4043

    Re: Need to know if KMotion has a Lathe Default Tool Table? Like Lathe.tbl

    Hi Jeff,

    What Version are you using? Our later Test Versions have XY Tool Offset capability.

    KMotionCNC Tool Table Edit:




    See:
    G Code Screen


    From .NET you can access with:
    Code:
            /// <summary>
            /// Set Tool Table Entry to be used by the GCode Interpreter
            /// </summary>
            /// <param name="index">Tool Table Index Number</param>
            /// <param name="slot">Tool changer 2 digit slot Number</param>
            /// <param name="ID">Tool 4 digit ID Number</param>
            /// <param name="length">Tool length offset</param>
            /// <param name="diameter">Tool diameter used in radius compensation</param>
            /// <param name="xoffset">Tool X Offset</param>
            /// <param name="yoffset">Tool Y Offset</param>
            public void SetToolTableEntry(int index, int slot, int ID, double length, double diameter, double xoffset, double yoffset)
            {
                _Controller.CoordMotion.Interpreter.SetupParams.SetTool(index, slot, ID, length, diameter, xoffset, yoffset);
            }
    HTH
    Regards
    TK
    http://dynomotion.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    233

    Re: Need to know if KMotion has a Lathe Default Tool Table? Like Lathe.tbl

    Tom,

    Thanks,... I am using 4.32 What version should I be using to get these new features?

    Sincerely,
    Robot & Machine Design - BLUECNC4, GreenCNC3, RedCNC2L, SilverCNC2; CNC Software!
    www.truemachinedesign.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - www.truemachineautomation.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    233

    Re: Need to know if KMotion has a Lathe Default Tool Table? Like Lathe.tbl

    OK,

    Found Version 4.33K on Yahoo... and downloaded from link... has updated tool table therein...

    Thanks,

    - Jeff
    Robot & Machine Design - BLUECNC4, GreenCNC3, RedCNC2L, SilverCNC2; CNC Software!
    www.truemachinedesign.com - - - - - - - - - - - - - www.truemachineautomation.com

Similar Threads

  1. Could I turn this old round table manual lathe into a CNC lathe?
    By suraj1793 in forum DIY CNC Router Table Machines
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-12-2014, 10:20 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-26-2014, 11:28 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-08-2012, 05:26 AM
  4. How to Change Default Lathe Axis (X4)
    By zeimet50 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-02-2012, 06:39 PM
  5. Anyone used FeatureCam with Omniturn Lathe / Gang Tool Lathe?
    By dbensavage in forum FeatureCAM CAD/CAM
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-22-2010, 02:39 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •