585,759 active members*
4,030 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Anyone have a OMAX waterjet table?

Anyone out there own one of these or work on one? I am interested to hear from someone that can give me the scoop on these systems. Ease of use, reliability and so on.

Thanks in advance.

Rick

We have one on its way, it'll be here in November. will let you know then if you can wait. I think its like 12' by 8'

joe
    If you try to make everything idiot proof, someone will just breed a better idiot!

Thanks Joe, that would be awesome! I have been looking hard at them and have seen some short video on the software. Looks pretty nice. Have not tried to arrange a demo yet. Been to busy.

Look forward to hearing from you after you are up and running!

Thanks again!
    Rick

omax 55x110

I have been running an omax for the past five years. If you have any questions please contact me.

Greg

we have a 55x100 and we are to be getting the larg baby this week 12 by 5
    worked with Omax for about 9 years now.

have any questions shoot them off and I will get you an answer

John

We have a 55x100 omax for about 3 months, somewhat of a learning curve, nothing terrible, found the local sales rep and the omax service to be satisfactory.
    We puchased the unit with the terrain follower which is a very new option to the machine, we have the first one installed on a tiltajet head which is not operating correctly yet. This will tell how good the company will be--I am sure there will be many changes to this unit.

If you can run a CNC machining center, there would be no problem operating a waterjet. Basically it is running a machining center with 1 tool that never wears out (except for normal maintainence)

Gary

you just pulling dxf file sinto the omax software or have you used the omax software to draw your parts? the little bit I have seen of it, it looks easy to use.