502,487 active members
6,995 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    107

    Trying to swap slave axis

    I am trying to swap the A-Axis which is slaved to the X-Axis, changing it to B-Axis. I have transferred the settings from A-Axis to B-Axis , changed the A-Axis slaved to X-Axis to B-Axis and restarted the program....will not turn. I am doing this so I can have the A-Axis for the indexer so i can see the visual in Mach3.

    I have a pmdx-126 board without the smooth stepper. I have my additional Gecko hooked up to J6 on the pmdx-126 board, pin 1 for step and pin 14 for direction. Do I need to hook up anything to common on the G201X Gecko drive? Any help would be great I am lost.

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    54

    Re: Trying to swap slave axis

    In Mach3's "general settings" did you uncheck "b-axis angular"?

  3. #3
    Company Representative
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    1083

    Re: Trying to swap slave axis

    You can't use pins 1 and 14 from port 1 -- these are already used for the relays on the PMDX-126 board. You need to use pins 16 and 17, or else disable the relays (using the dip switches on the PMDX-126), but I'd personally want to keep these. The common terminal needs to be tied to PCGnd for a G201x.

    Best regards,

    Ahren
    CNCRouterParts

Similar Threads

  1. Dual Y Axis Slave A Axis Homing Problems
    By guy2b1 in forum Calibration / Measurement
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-03-2012, 11:06 PM
  2. CNC Fusion X2 kit - possible to swap over X-axis?
    By Steoh in forum Benchtop Machines
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-18-2011, 01:15 AM
  3. Swap axis feature..possible with Fanuc 6MB..?
    By Leblondmakino in forum Fanuc
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-26-2009, 04:35 AM
  4. How to assign 5th & 6th Axis to Slave when Pin 2-9 already used in 4 Axis for Mach3
    By guy2b1 in forum General CNC Machine Related Electronics
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-29-2009, 02:09 PM
  5. Spindle motor swap, or servo swap?
    By Chuck Reamer in forum Tormach Personal CNC Mill
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 10-09-2007, 06:54 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •