585,754 active members*
3,799 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Buying a Chinese cnc router

Hi all,

I am new to the forum and to the CNC world and I'm about to order a CNC machine from Jinan Quick CNC Co. I will be using it for cutting composites and acrylics. I am thinking of ordering the machine with the following specifications:

Machine model: K45MT/1530X-Y-Z axis working area: 1500 x 3050 x 200mm
    Machine size: 3600 x 2150 x 1700mm
    X-Y movement: Rack and pinion, gear drive/ Taiwan
    Z movement: Ball screw drive
    Guide: Linear 20 square/Taiwan
    Spindle power: 4.5Kw HSD E32 standard (manual tool change) (upgraded)
    Yaskawa servo motor system (Upgraded)

inverter power: 7.5kw
    DSP A11 Control System
    Double function T-slot Vacuum Table

Chinese fan cooling vacuum pump (7.5Kw) 250CBM/h
    Oil Lubrication System
    Auto tool Zero Sensor

Dust collector 3Kw 380v

As I am not a CNC expert, I would like to purchase a durable and trouble-free machine, so do you recommend a machine with the specifications above or should I alter any of them?

Thanks in advance

Re: Buying a Chinese cnc router

The DSP control system wouldn't be my first choice but I gather it works. I'd also, with my experience, be hesitant to go with a single spindle upgrade rather than upgrade to a double chinese spindle system.....don't get me wrong, you would never regret and HSD spindle (if it's real HSD with ceramic bearings that is) but you probably will not like having all the manual tool changes.

Obviously this depends on what work you are doing, but I have a HSD spindle and a secondary router (smaller spindle in your case is what it would be) on a US built router and it works fairly well, bigger bit in the bigger spindle for the tough cuts and small spindle and small bit for details. Sometimes I wish I could put a 3rd bit in for a ball end or similar bit but mostly 2 works for me.