584,863 active members*
4,938 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > Community Club House > Answers Needed Should I Search Or Should I Post? How To Get The Best From The Cnczone

Answers Needed Should I Search Or Should I Post? How To Get The Best From The Cnczone

I’m new to the CNC ZONE and need information on a particular subject what is the best way to find the information I need?

Why should I try to find the information first rather then just asking in a forum?

Could some one give me good advice on the best way to use the search engines available on this site?

If I find information but am still unsure how to use it should I post for more help?

If I post in a forum and get no replies should I post my question in a different forum?

Any other good advice will be welcome.

Quote Originally Posted by Oldmanandhistoy View Post
    If I post in a forum and get no replies should I post my question in a different forum?
    No, duplicate posts get deleted. If you don't get any replies, reply to your own thread with more info if posible. There are a lot of posts here, and it's easy to get overlooked. Bumping it with a reply will usually get it noticed.
    Gerry

UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

(Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

I’m new to the CNC ZONE and need information on a particular subject what is the best way to find the information I need?

Advanced search.

Why should I try to find the information first rather then just asking in a forum?