512,402 active members
4,257 visitors online
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > CamWorks > Chamfer Machining Camworks
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    2

    Chamfer Machining Camworks

    Can someone explain when to use apex and when to use outer edge under the chamfer matching tab in Camworks. We use a inserted tool for our chamfers, the tool is fully defined per tool specs. If we put in a .015 chamfer sometime it is ,015 and sometimes it is bigger. Wondering if the selection between apex and outer edge is the element we are overlooking?

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    60

    Re: Chamfer Machining Camworks

    It depends on how you select the geometry...if your curve is on the virtual intersection of your top surface and the side wall, you have to choose apex, useful to make chamfer that is not on the 3D model. If the chamfer is on 3D model you select outer edge and use the chamfer top edge as curve.

  3. #3
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    16

    Re: ТОП-30 ИнфоКурс

    Спам является любой язык.


    It's spam

Similar Threads

  1. 3D Chamfer
    By aldepoalo in forum BobCad-Cam
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2013, 12:54 AM
  2. tapped hole chamfer with iscar chamfer tools
    By dcutler35 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-07-2012, 02:30 PM
  3. Chamfer chamfer mill or ball mill
    By fjbart70 in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-11-2011, 06:27 PM
  4. Solidworks, Camworks, Autocad, And Full Cnc Machining Available.
    By Steeda31505 in forum Employment Opportunity
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-31-2008, 03:54 PM
  5. Machining Chamfer
    By MagTDK in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-27-2007, 03:10 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •