585,719 active members*
4,431 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 1 of 2 12

Mini Mill G540 Box wiring

Hey guys! I'm putting together a LMS mini mill nc conversion. I bought the Automation Technology Inc "aluminum box for G540 controller" enclosure, and their G540 3 axis motor kit. The box comes with a few electrical components, on/off switch, ac input, ac output, fuse holder, Estop switch, etc. I also got a 110vac fan like the one they sell. I asked them if they had a wiring diagram for this enclosure and I was informed that they do not have one for the box, and referred me to the G540 user manual and the enclosure blueprint, which do not depict anything related to the 110v ac circuit. Is there a schematic out there somewhere for this? it doesn't look that complex, its just I'm new to wiring and I don't want to melt anything. Thanks for any help!

Re: Mini Mill G540 Box wiring

G540's schematic diagrams are informative, and meant to confront your issue. AC goes to the power supply, which is marked at the rear, by the wire screw downs. Know your connections before you charge up.

Hey thanks, but that's already known. As I already stated, those diagrams don't depict anything about the box 110ac wiring, other than the 110v ac into the power supply. What I am looking for is how to wire the components in the box, that then lead into the power supply as I indicatred in the original post. Thanks again.

I would wire the AC to the switch on the front, and then to a distribution block which would feed to the DC power supply and the AC fan.

Given that mains wiring can be daunting, one would anticipate that a supplier would at least provide some information ...
    CS900's description is a little light on the detail Juiblex needs!