585,665 active members*
3,813 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CNC Plasma, EDM / Waterjet Machines > CNC Plasma / Oxy Fuel Cutting Machines > bought a plasma table a while ago - looking for advice on upgrades, setup, etc.
Page 1 of 3 123

bought a plasma table a while ago - looking for advice on upgrades, setup, etc.

Hello everybody!

First post here on CNCzone.
    A bit about me:
    I'm a bit of a metalworking hobbyist; I have a lathe and milling machine, ironworker, tubing bender, and several welders in my shop. I spend a bit of time with the TIG welder making non-structural brackets, braces, etc. for my construction business. I also do a bit of automotive welding/repair. I'm an ex-Navy Nuclear Electronics Technician and have a solid background in electronics, and continue to use those skills on and off. I have a good deal of electronics test equipment in my shop, including an oscilloscope. I am also a reasonably skilled computer user; I used to be the network administrator for a LAN on the USS John C Stennis, and owned my own PC repair and consulting business for a few years. I can muddle my way through Solidworks and Autocad, but am far from proficient at either program. I have a basic understanding of CNC hardware and software, but really need some help from more experienced people in this field.