585,754 active members*
4,510 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Another total Newbie

Hi

I have just taken delivery of my new Chinese laser cutter. It seems to work OK, but as usual the instructions are rubbish. Please cod some help with the following points.

1. it came with Corel laser 1213.02 and Laser Draw 2012.10 I have been able to use Laser Draw, But when I try to use Corel laser I get a message box stating that Corel Draw 11 is not installed. Do you have to have Corel Draw installed to use Corel Laser.

2. How far should the cutting head be from the work piece

3,. How do you check the mirror alignment

Any help one these subjects would be much appreciated

Re: Another total Newbie

blackthorn:

1. I use Laserworks (not Laserdraw), but I believe it works similarly. Corel Laser is probably a printer (laser) driver that works within Corel Draw, that opens up Laserdraw when you want to cut from within Corel Draw. If you don't have Corel Draw, then just use Laserdraw.