584,837 active members*
5,061 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > WoodWorking Machines > DIY CNC Router Table Machines > CNC with automatic sliding door Motor - suggestions welcome

CNC with automatic sliding door Motor - suggestions welcome

Hello fellas. I am interrior design/industrial design student from turkey.(almost graduate, im in my last semester.)

1 year ago i decided to build my own cnc machine and till today i constantly searched how it's made.(at my free time) i learned arduino a bit. investigated cnc types, base and electronic parts etc.
    -------------

I'm short for budget(about 700-800$) so, i will built my own cnc instead of buying kits. Didn't design the machine yet.(i will post wip here in distant future)

-------------

planning to build base from plywood. ( i will design it in solidworks. i have access basic woodworking machine tools like drill, tablesaw, handsaw etc. but probably will cut the parts in a local furniture firm's cnc machine. dont have access metalwork machine so machining parts from aluminum not an option. and fabricated aluminum profiles also not an option because dollar have higher value than turkish lira. they are too pricy.)

im thinking the design will be more like buildyourcnc's greenbull machine. > https://buildyourcnc.com/Item/cnc-ma...reenBull-v4-5X
    atleast i will be need 2500mmx1250mm active working space. since i wanna build furniture prototypes, i think that will be enough for cutting plywood, mdf etc. and also im gonna make product prototypes from this machine so i will cut plexy styrofoam and ocassionaly aluminum.

since this will be my first machine not need extreme tolerances. (everybody says start with a small machine but i dont wanna)

------------------------
    till last week i was thinking to buy chineese electronic kits longs motor or wantai etc. nema 23 425oz 3axis kits with drivers here ebay link