512,641 active members
4,010 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    57

    UC400ETH network setup

    I just received the UC400ETH controller and I am unable to set it up on the network. I powering it up with 12V 2 amp PS and connecting it to the router or directly to the LAN card it is not seen as a network device. The power LED is on steady and the packet LED is flashing but neither the router map or the network tree show it as an installed device. I'm sure that I am missing a setup or a configuring step. I followed the manual step by step on different W7 and W10 computers and it still does not show up. What are the required protocols needed to setup the UC400ETH card and is there a way to bench check it? Bob

  2. #2
    Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    417

    Re: UC400ETH network setup

    Have you checked if the uncnc software can see it? Not sure if it's an Ethernet device or just using the cable in a nonstandardized way.

    Edit: never mind, if you are following the manual I assume it should work. Windows workgroup/home group issues maybe?

    Sent from my ASUS_Z00TD using Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34659

    Re: UC400ETH network setup

    Did you set the IP address of your network card to 10.10.10.10?
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  4. #4
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    896

    Re: UC400ETH network setup

    Did you setup your network router for it?
    Did you follow the installation steps?: http://cncdrive.com/MC/UC400ETH%20da...ETH_manual.pdf
    Did you try to ping the device?
    Did you try to use their utility software tool to check the connection?

  5. #5
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    57

    Re: UC400ETH network setup

    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Did you set the IP address of your network card to 10.10.10.10?
    Gerry, I found that part of the Manual a little confusing. Are they referring to the LAN card or the UC400ETH ip address of 10.10.10.10?
    Any case, the UC400ETH does not appear on either the router of the network new devices, even after resetting the UC400ETH per manual.

  6. #6
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    57

    Re: UC400ETH network setup

    Gerry, thanks, this time I changed the LAN ip to 10.10.10.10. with the correct subnet mask, and now it's working as designed and it accepted my License.
    My problem was that I kept looking for a new attached device to change the IP to. There is always something new to learn so that is what makes CNC fun and interesting. Bob

  7. #7
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    57

    Re: UC400ETH network setup

    Quote Originally Posted by OlfCNC View Post
    Did you setup your network router for it?
    Did you follow the installation steps?: http://cncdrive.com/MC/UC400ETH%20da...ETH_manual.pdf
    Did you try to ping the device?
    Did you try to use their utility software tool to check the connection?
    OlfCNC thanks, it's OK now after I followed the directions properly by setting the IP to the correct device. Bob

  8. #8
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    896

    Re: UC400ETH network setup

    Sounds good. :cheers:

Similar Threads

  1. Sinumerik 828D Network Setup (Siemens)
    By Darkphoenix in forum Siemens Sinumerik CNC controls
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-18-2014, 05:08 PM
  2. Fusion640T Network Setup
    By CoastalMachine in forum Computers / Networking
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2012, 10:43 PM
  3. Fusion640T Network Setup
    By CoastalMachine in forum Controller & Computer Solutions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2012, 10:41 PM
  4. Anilam 3000M Network setup
    By rhetor in forum General CNC (Mill / Lathe) Control Software (NC)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2010, 04:35 PM
  5. Osp100e network setup using IIS?
    By Edster in forum Okuma
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-06-2008, 02:15 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •