584,826 active members*
5,021 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    393

    Lightbulb Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    Hi Guys,


    We are having many machine accidents (due to wrong offset or reverse part clamping). Hence i need to build up a MACRO program such that -

    It will detect spindle load (at a particular load) & if the spindle load is exceeded, then a alarm will be generated.

    Thus, before any collision i shall be able to get a alarm accordingly.

    Thanks
    Ashish
    Get your CAM Programs rotated by CAS software to REDUCE SETUP TIME on your VMC & HMC. To download it, visit www.computeraidedsetup.com

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Posts
    10

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    The macro is a tad out of my league but I do have a suggestion to contravene inputting incorrect offsets into the controller. Using G10 in your programming for offset calls which then relegates any further offset edits to wear only. Adding detailed notes in programs will also spare many headaches as well as forced stops (M00) at times where actions like changing clamping orientation are crucial.
    Hope this helps.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1792

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    There is no Fanuc-defined system variable which stores information about spindle load. Therefore, what you desire is not possible using the usual methods.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    393

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    But i have found a variable no. 410 (it is a variable which is found after browsing the DIAGNOSTIC screen which continuously displays the spindle load on a Fanuc O-it series system).

    Also i tried to copy this variable to #610 & then commanded the IF command, but it is showing a alarm of "ILLEGAL VARIABLE USED".

    Is there any way out to copy a particular value from the diagnostic variable no. 410 ?

    Thanks
    Get your CAM Programs rotated by CAS software to REDUCE SETUP TIME on your VMC & HMC. To download it, visit www.computeraidedsetup.com

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    393

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    Guys, please let me know the variable which tracks the spindle speed on a typical fanuc control..


    I thought in this way -
    If during a collision, the spindle speed decreases & if the spindle speed decreases (only during a particular G01 movement), then i could write a IF macro for the same & the purpose will be solved

    Ashish
    Get your CAM Programs rotated by CAS software to REDUCE SETUP TIME on your VMC & HMC. To download it, visit www.computeraidedsetup.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    1792

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    S word is stored, but that is the last-programmed value, not the actual speed.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    314

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    there is certainly a parameter in the 6000 range that set the overload limit, try to find it and maybe use a macro that set it with G10, at the beginning of any opération, set it at a limit that represent the normal load of this opération











    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Alpha Series AC Spindle Motor Parameter Mnl, GFZ-65160E_02.pdf 
Views:	1 
Size:	150.8 KB 
ID:	333452

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    393

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    Hello Samu,

    Thanks for your wonderful reply. I had really lost hopes of fixing this, but your reply has once again triggered me to make this happen.

    But I am having certain problems after reading the attachment. They are as follows -

    1. What is the difference between Pattern 1 & Pattern 2 & which pattern to be used when?
    2. If I need to use Option B (Setting No 2), then where should I define this in program or which machine setting
    3. How to do setting of para 4029? Is it possible by macro (#4029 = 50) or does it needs G10 code to define.


    Sorry to ask N number of questions, but need to get clarified before proceeding.

    Thanks
    Ashish
    Get your CAM Programs rotated by CAS software to REDUCE SETUP TIME on your VMC & HMC. To download it, visit www.computeraidedsetup.com

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    314

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    sorry but i don't know so much about that, i thing that patern 1 limit the increase speed of the power while patern 2 increase the power at normal speed(like no power limitation). Idon't know if 0i parameters are the same than 0 . Be carefull to not confuse parameter, diagnostic parameter and variable, you cant assign a value to a parameter the same way you do for a variable, you must use G10. Para 4029 are for 16/16i series. If the 0i series has the same para than the 0, you have to set para 6528 to 5 (pattern 2, limitation on normal rotation only) and para 6529 to 0-100 depend of the limit you want. write a macro called by G code and use a format like G132 W50. where w is your limitation. the macro looks like :
    %
    O9211
    G10 L50
    N6528 P5
    N6529 P#23(W value of G135 code)
    G11
    %

    and another code to cancel limitation mode say G136 that is linked to a macro like that:

    O9212
    G10 L50
    O9211
    G10 L50
    N6528 P0
    N6529 P0
    G11
    %

    But i don't know how controler alarm out. Is there an alarm if the RPM cannot be reached after a certain time? Make your test!!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    314

    Re: Macro Program for Collision check via Spinde load

    I found that the parameter listed are not good for 0i. which model of 0i (0i model C or D)? it seems that 4028 and 4029 are ok for all 0i, i try some test on my old 0M-D with no luck, prm 6528 and 6529 have no effect. Maybe a more promising way is to use the overload detection. It is set with prm #4090 :% of the load meter full scale at which the overload condition is on and prm 4123: time that the overload condition must last befor spindle alarm AL-29 stop evrything. These parameter are for the 0i series, il try with 6590 and 6623 on my 0M-D. Please keep me informed of your try and result

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    393
    Quote Originally Posted by samu View Post
    I found that the parameter listed are not good for 0i. which model of 0i (0i model C or D)? it seems that 4028 and 4029 are ok for all 0i, i try some test on my old 0M-D with no luck, prm 6528 and 6529 have no effect. Maybe a more promising way is to use the overload detection. It is set with prm #4090 :% of the load meter full scale at which the overload condition is on and prm 4123: time that the overload condition must last befor spindle alarm AL-29 stop evrything. These parameter are for the 0i series, il try with 6590 and 6623 on my 0M-D. Please keep me informed of your try and result

    I will surely reply on this trial. Give me some time
    Get your CAM Programs rotated by CAS software to REDUCE SETUP TIME on your VMC & HMC. To download it, visit www.computeraidedsetup.com

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-29-2016, 02:08 PM
  2. 5 axis cnc collision check
    By asmanss in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-17-2016, 11:34 AM
  3. Startup tool changer collision check?
    By DMahalko in forum Auto Tool Changer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-02-2016, 07:06 PM
  4. Collision / Gouge check
    By coykiesaol in forum Mastercam
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-25-2010, 07:03 PM
  5. tool holder collision check
    By javed08 in forum PTC Pro/Manufacture
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-04-2007, 04:42 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •