585,712 active members*
4,258 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
IndustryArena Forum > CAM Software > Autodesk CAM > About to smash my computer

About to smash my computer

I am new to this fusion 360 and for the last 2 days I have been trying to get g-code for a design I have made. I can generate tool paths and can get the code but when I read through the code it isn't right. There is some problem with the origin I think.
    Also this is a very simple pocket I'm trying to do. All cuts are on the same plane but when I read the code the z is all over the place.

Is there anyone on here that I could send the drawings to and they send me back the code (for Mach 3)?

I will figure this program out but right now I just need this code!

Thanks!
    Any help would be great!

Re: About to smash my computer

Have you tried posting in the CAM section over on the Fusion forum? There are lots of people there willing to help there.

I could take a look but I'm not familiar with Mach3 so I couldn't really tell you if the code is 100% correct.

C|

Quote Originally Posted by cygnus x-1 View Post
    Have you tried posting in the CAM section over on the Fusion forum? There are lots of people there willing to help there.

I could take a look but I'm not familiar with Mach3 so I couldn't really tell you if the code is 100% correct.

C|
    I'll give it a shot. Thanks!

you can send it my way if you wont
    http://danielscnc.webs.com/

being disabled is not a hindrance it gives you attitude
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Quote Originally Posted by captainmerzlak View Post
    ... I can generate tool paths and can get the code but when I read through the code it isn't right. There is some problem with the origin I think. ...
    Not sure how valid your "reading" is. Have you tried a g-code viewer, perhaps something like this? https://www.cncedit.com/basicviewer/Default.aspx