585,604 active members*
3,419 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Fanuc 16M frustration

I have a robodrill alpha T10B with a Fanuc 16M controller. Sorry if this sounds like a dumb question but I am new to Fanuc controllers.
    The manual I have is for the series 16-MB and the examples and process flows shown list buttons and steps that do not match up to anything I can find on my control.
    So is the 16M the same controller as the 16MB? Any suggestions where I can go to get some info or learn how to use this thing?
    Appreciate any info, very frustrating so far.
    Thanks in advance

Re: Fanuc 16M frustration

The 16MB is the "B" or second generation of the 16 control. There are also 16MA's which are the first generation. You need the operators manual for the RoboDrill. When Fanuc built the RoboDrill they added things that aren't available in the generic 16M control Fanuc sold to other machine tool builders. Methods probably has these manuals available.

Thanks Mike! appreciate it. Who is methods?