508,660 active members
3,385 visitors online
Register for free
Login
Page 47 of 47 37454647
Results 553 to 563 of 563
  1. #553
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    3

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Thank you all for trying to help me.
    After multiple unsuccessful attempts in trying to make it work with my actual computer, I gave up and build / configured a new computer on which the Plugin is finally working
    I will never know what was wrong with my first computer and why SpindleTalker was working and not the plugin but I moved on...
    Thanks again
    Yves

  2. #554
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    29

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Hi all

    Thanks to ger21 and Dan for their work on uccnc. I've been happily using the 2017 screenset and thought I'd give rs485 spindle control a go.

    Sadly I've not been able to get it working and I'm at the point where I'm out of ideas and need a nudge.

    I'm using the jbtek usb rs485 adaptor, this is the one ger21 recommends from Amazon. I actually bought 3 of these now thinking I was having bad luck with faulty adaptors but all display the same problem so I think the problem lies elsewhere. I'm using hyplugin12 and the drivers linked on ger21 website.

    When using spindletalker2 I get a green light for com4 but no communication from the vfd. I've followed the installation guide for the hyplugin12 too.

    Any help would be appreciated.

  3. #555
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34581

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Have you set all the VFD parameters as described in the instructions?
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  4. #556
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Have you set all the VFD parameters as described in the instructions?
    Hi. I have the following set;

    000 = 0
    001 = 2
    002 = 2
    003 = 240
    004 = 400
    163 = 1
    164 = 1
    165 = 3

    Anything I've missed or set incorrectly?

    The com4 baud rate is 9600 with 8 bits no parity and 1 stop bit. Driver appears to be installed correctly and shows no problems in device manager.

    Since I've tried 3 different intel rs485 adaptors I really doubt that's the issue so it's either the vfd which is around 2012 vintage, don't know if they made them different back then or if it's the pc.

  5. #557
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34581

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Make sure the VFD terminals are actually wired to something internally? I seem to recall that some older Huanyang's did not come with the RS-485 components?
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  6. #558
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    Make sure the VFD terminals are actually wired to something internally? I seem to recall that some older Huanyang's did not come with the RS-485 components?
    Oh. Yeah well that would explain it. How do I go about checking the rs+ and rs- terminals have rs485 hardware enabled?

  7. #559
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34581

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Look inside and see if the terminals are wired to anything? Not sure how easy it is to see without taking it apart?
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  8. #560
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    29

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Dunno really its hard to say. The terminals are soldered to the pcb and there's traces. The PCB appears fully populated and the manual, although in chinese, does clearly reference rs485 and modbus when referring to pd002, pd163 etc. At this point I don't have a clue. After opening the vfd I did find a sticker with a manufacturing date of June 2011 so this is a pretty old example. I'm surprised its lasted all these years considering how cheaply these things are made.

  9. #561
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34581

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    It may well have it.

    Dan will have to help, as I know nothing about Spindletalker, or how to check for connection issues.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  10. #562
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    813

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by Shinobiwan View Post
    Dunno really its hard to say. The terminals are soldered to the pcb and there's traces. The PCB appears fully populated and the manual, although in chinese, does clearly reference rs485 and modbus when referring to pd002, pd163 etc. At this point I don't have a clue. After opening the vfd I did find a sticker with a manufacturing date of June 2011 so this is a pretty old example. I'm surprised its lasted all these years considering how cheaply these things are made.
    Hi Shinobiwan,

    The missing chip Gerry is referring to can be viewed for reference with pic below, the red filled outline is where rs485 chip should be. The pic is 10 years old and haven't seen or any1 posted it 's missing for sometime but definitely worth a check.

    From what I briefly read it certainly seems you have a communication issue and doesn't always mean it's a rs485 converter problem. Post your UCCNC pro file and comp specs/windows op and will have a more thorough look tomorrow. Just back from dinner with a few glasses of wine under my belt.

    Attachment 412610

  11. #563
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    813

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Hello All,
    I posted a new version of this plugin(HY14) and I'm sure it will help the few that had trouble with HY12, I also added a few new features and it can be found for download and testing with link below.

    forum.cncdrive.com • View topic - Huanyang Plugin

  12. #564
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    813

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by Shinobiwan View Post
    Hi. I have the following set;

    000 = 0
    001 = 2
    002 = 2
    003 = 240
    004 = 400
    163 = 1
    164 = 1
    165 = 3

    Anything I've missed or set incorrectly?

    The com4 baud rate is 9600 with 8 bits no parity and 1 stop bit. Driver appears to be installed correctly and shows no problems in device manager.

    Since I've tried 3 different intel rs485 adaptors I really doubt that's the issue so it's either the vfd which is around 2012 vintage, don't know if they made them different back then or if it's the pc.
    Really didn't look into this since never replied to my post but just happened to catch this.

    PD003
    PD004
    PD005

    need to be set to 400HZ, I see you have PD003 set to 240 which is incorrect and probably where your trouble lies.

    PD144 needs 3000

    These settings are based on my assumption your using a typical Chinese spindle.

Page 47 of 47 37454647

Similar Threads

  1. Accessing Macro Variable from another macro
    By ex-egll in forum Mach Wizards, Macros, & Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2014, 06:52 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2012, 01:28 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 07:20 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2009, 09:15 PM
  5. Convert Fanuc Macro to Fadal Macro
    By bfoster59 in forum Fadal
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 06:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •