523,662 active members*
2,474 visitors online*
Register for free
Login
Page 29 of 29 19272829
Results 561 to 566 of 566
  1. #561
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34986

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    It may well have it.

    Dan will have to help, as I know nothing about Spindletalker, or how to check for connection issues.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  2. #562
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    813

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by Shinobiwan View Post
    Dunno really its hard to say. The terminals are soldered to the pcb and there's traces. The PCB appears fully populated and the manual, although in chinese, does clearly reference rs485 and modbus when referring to pd002, pd163 etc. At this point I don't have a clue. After opening the vfd I did find a sticker with a manufacturing date of June 2011 so this is a pretty old example. I'm surprised its lasted all these years considering how cheaply these things are made.
    Hi Shinobiwan,

    The missing chip Gerry is referring to can be viewed for reference with pic below, the red filled outline is where rs485 chip should be. The pic is 10 years old and haven't seen or any1 posted it 's missing for sometime but definitely worth a check.

    From what I briefly read it certainly seems you have a communication issue and doesn't always mean it's a rs485 converter problem. Post your UCCNC pro file and comp specs/windows op and will have a more thorough look tomorrow. Just back from dinner with a few glasses of wine under my belt.

    Attachment 412610

  3. #563
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    813

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Hello All,
    I posted a new version of this plugin(HY14) and I'm sure it will help the few that had trouble with HY12, I also added a few new features and it can be found for download and testing with link below.

    forum.cncdrive.com • View topic - Huanyang Plugin

  4. #564
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    813

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by Shinobiwan View Post
    Hi. I have the following set;

    000 = 0
    001 = 2
    002 = 2
    003 = 240
    004 = 400
    163 = 1
    164 = 1
    165 = 3

    Anything I've missed or set incorrectly?

    The com4 baud rate is 9600 with 8 bits no parity and 1 stop bit. Driver appears to be installed correctly and shows no problems in device manager.

    Since I've tried 3 different intel rs485 adaptors I really doubt that's the issue so it's either the vfd which is around 2012 vintage, don't know if they made them different back then or if it's the pc.
    Really didn't look into this since never replied to my post but just happened to catch this.

    PD003
    PD004
    PD005

    need to be set to 400HZ, I see you have PD003 set to 240 which is incorrect and probably where your trouble lies.

    PD144 needs 3000

    These settings are based on my assumption your using a typical Chinese spindle.

  5. #565
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    29

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Seems my VFD is one of those without the RS485 capability. No wonder it wasn't working!

    Attachment 415182

  6. #566
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    9

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Hi all,

    I used the hyplugin12 and got both the actual rpm as well as the actual current (and of course was able to control the speed). After updating to the latest version of UCCNC and hyplugin14, I do not get any feedback from the vfd, yet the plugin says it can read the vfd settings and it can actually control the spindle.

    What makes me wonder is that I also get no "Current XXX" data in the VFD Status box of the plugin and I do not receive data under "Data Received" - see attached screenshot.

    Using a HY VFD, latest UCCNC, standard screenset and a Wiznet WIZ108SR RS485 to ethernet converter.

    Kind regards,
    Robert

    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails hyplugin14.jpg  

  7. #567
    Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    813

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by -Robert- View Post
    Hi all,

    I used the hyplugin12 and got both the actual rpm as well as the actual current (and of course was able to control the speed). After updating to the latest version of UCCNC and hyplugin14, I do not get any feedback from the vfd, yet the plugin says it can read the vfd settings and it can actually control the spindle.

    What makes me wonder is that I also get no "Current XXX" data in the VFD Status box of the plugin and I do not receive data under "Data Received" - see attached screenshot.

    Using a HY VFD, latest UCCNC, standard screenset and a Wiznet WIZ108SR RS485 to ethernet converter.

    Kind regards,
    Robert

    Hi Robert,

    I can see your connected but oddly no readings in VFD Status.
    Make sure your using the HY14 net2 version I uploaded, the original had some problems, Also I made the mistake of renaming plugin to"HYplugin14" so it won't write over old plugin, so make sure all other HYplugin versions are deleted from the UCCNC plugin folder and 2 aren't running.

  8. #568
    Registered
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    5

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Dan 911 can you post a link to the latest plug , I have a issue where 5% of the time when executing a manual toolchange and the code issues a M5 the spindle does not stop , UCCNC turns off water cooling pump so I believe it is executing the code properly . Seems to only become a issue since updating to the latest software , the cure is to manually turn on the spindle via uccnc and then turn off , I believe I am using HYPLUGIN14

  9. #569
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    9

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Quote Originally Posted by Dan911 View Post
    Hi Robert,

    I can see your connected but oddly no readings in VFD Status.
    Make sure your using the HY14 net2 version I uploaded, the original had some problems, Also I made the mistake of renaming plugin to"HYplugin14" so it won't write over old plugin, so make sure all other HYplugin versions are deleted from the UCCNC plugin folder and 2 aren't running.
    Hi Dan,

    thanks for helping me.

    I am using (and to make sure, replaced again) the plugin with the version from forum.cncdrive.com • View topic - Huanyang Plugin.

    UCCNC
    Software version: 1.2111
    Firmware version: 1.0340
    API version: 2.1790

    Is it correct to assume that as the "VFD Settings" are displayed, there was some feedback from the VFD? With the old version, I also got amps and revs so the VFD is capable of that.

    Kind regards,
    Robert

  10. #570
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    9

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Hi Dan (and all),

    I got some further insights. Sending "01 03 01 08 F1 8E" (stop) at 9600 8N1 through a terminal program results in the VFD to return "01 03 01 00 F0 48", so I guess the communication is working. Sending "01 03 01 11 30 44" results in the spindle turning and "01 03 01 11 30 44". After sending stop, VFD returns "01 03 01 08 F1 8E". Moreover, I had it working with a previous version of hyplugin. So something has changed very likely on the plugin side - is it more picky with respect to timeouts or something? Is the CRC calculated different?

    Kind regards,
    Robert

  11. #571
    Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    9

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    Hi all,

    is the Plugin (v12, v14?) working with the latest UCCNC for everybody else?

    Kind regards,
    Robert

  12. #572
    Community Moderator ger21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    34986

    Re: Huanyang VFD Macro/ Plugin

    I recently moved, and can't do any testing. Unfortunately, I haven't seen Dan post anywhere for several months.
    Gerry

    UCCNC 2017 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2017.html

    Mach3 2010 Screenset
    http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

    JointCAM - CNC Dovetails & Box Joints
    http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

    (Note: The opinions expressed in this post are my own and are not necessarily those of CNCzone and its management)

  13. #573

    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by ger21 View Post
    I recently moved, and can't do any testing. Unfortunately, I haven't seen Dan post anywhere for several months.
    Yeah.. sadly :/

Page 29 of 29 19272829

Similar Threads

  1. Accessing Macro Variable from another macro
    By ex-egll in forum Mach Wizards, Macros, & Addons
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-01-2014, 06:52 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-19-2012, 01:28 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 07:20 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-27-2009, 09:15 PM
  5. Convert Fanuc Macro to Fadal Macro
    By bfoster59 in forum Fadal
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2007, 06:41 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •