585,717 active members*
3,960 visitors online*
Register for free
Login

Nmtb-30 Quick Change Tool Holders

To all those interested, I recently purchased some NMTB- 30 tool holders through MSC. They are made by Accupro and priced from $47 - $57, in sizes from 3/16" to 1". The only issue I have found is the flange diameter is about .140" to large which can easily be ground down to fit the nose cap of the spindle.
    Steve

Can you provide some part numbers? I did a search on the MSC site, and could not find any NMTB 30 stuff. How hard are the holders? Think you can turn the flange O.D. on a lathe instead of grinding?

Thanks,
    Wayne

NMTB 30 Toolholders

Page 1567 for DA holders
    Page 1580 for boring head shanks
    Page 1584 Morse taper adapters
    Page 1585 for EM holders

I have a V2XT that uses these tools. I have a place locally (near Boston MA) where I buy used EM and DA collet holders for $20-25 each. All Erickson.

NEATman

Newby2,
    I did not see any Accupro for the price range you listed. I think you may have ordered the standard import; which has that $40-$60 range.

NEAT,
    Thanks for finding them. Sounds like you are getting a great deal on the used Erickson holders. Does the place near Boston have a webpage?

Snakebit
    http://www.brothersmachinery.com/

You'll need to call about the toolholders. The only reason I'm sharing is that I have all the toolholders I need ;-) - Got real lucky at work - They tossed a complete new set of NMTB 30 toolholders & it even has the R8 adapter also. Does anyone need an R8 adapter for NMTB 30?

Also, if anyone needs BT35 toolholders let me know.
    NEATman

Are you saying it is an adapter to go from an R8 spindle to NTMB30 holder? Or the other way around? If it is the former, I'd be interested.

Brothers is a great place

-Jeff

R8 to Quick Change 30 Adapter

Neatman,

I sent you a private message.

John